Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars37
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£29.95+ £1.26 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 February 2014
As a massive fan of bigotry in all it's forms it's a joy to see a comedian who revels in racism, sexism and homophobia, or the three pillars of bigotry as I call them.

For too long we have had so called comedians who have been frightened to mock someone because of their race, so called comedians who don't attribute outdated stereotypes to whole groups of people because of their gender, race or sexuality! Who wants a Britain where people are treated equally when we can have an atmosphere where intimidation of people because they are in some way different? Why would we want comedians who are actually funny when we can have one who just panders to petty hatred?

Sir Jim, as we should be calling him, is a hero to all of us who want to live in the past and not consider the feelings of anyone else at all!
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2014
This made me cry brown tears....from my bum.
Do not purchase it unless you want to compromise your rectal functions.
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2014
at first i wasnt going to buy this dvd but then i realised the title is bulging package which can also mean a big willy in a pair of tight pants and that is really funny cos it has two meanings and one of them is dirty which is funny and so i bought it and now i just sit and laugh at the tittle cos it so funny i don't even watch it i dont have a dvd player i just hit myself in the face with the box
0Comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2014
When one thinks of the giants of stand up comedy, one immediately thinks of Joe Pasquale, Bernard Manning, Chubby Brown and Jethro. But of course, the giant at the top of the tree, the High King of stand up as we might call him, is his Lordship, Jim Davidson.

Many people mistake his racist and sexist brand as genuine. Those of us in the know realise the intricacies of his act. The clever irony he spins in the pursuit of equality. Unfortunately, he is so convincing in his style that many assume he really is a vacuous, misogynistic, racist, untalented, unintelligent, bigoted turd in a suit, churning out tired old out-dated material to UKIP supporters and the terminally stupid. Thus is his lot. I'm am sure however, he secretly revels in his misplaced audience as it undoubtedly pays his bills and contributes towards much of the third world charity work he often throws himself into.

He taught Stewart Lee everything he knows, but has Lee ever thanked him? No. Steward Lee has taken Jim Davidson's act and clumsily plagiarised it. Lucky for Stew that Jim is too good to get involved in a legal tussle, but he had better tread carefully.

If you want comedy that hits at the very heart of prejudice and pulls no punches, then don't hesitate to purchase Jim Davidson: Bulging Package. High-brow genius, if you know how to read in between the lines that is!
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2014
This 3 DVD box set was pretty good for the price.
I have seen several Jim Davidsons shows and to be honest, these are not his best.
Ive seen a bit of the - If i ruled the world - DVD which had us in stitches, so that will be my next choice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2014
Excellent service by Amazon. Very fast delivery to Spain. Impeccable packaging.
Jim Davidson is simply the best! I know no better, sharper and funnier comedian. I highly recommend these DVDs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2014
The box set is made to a really high quality. Thick card is used in the box construction making for a resilient box that can withstand almost 2500 dominoes stacked in two Jenga style towers before buckling under the weight. I have only tested the cheaper quality plastic dominoes however as I can't seem to find my 'old school' ivory set. They must be in the loft with my hardcore porn magazines. Anyway, if you're after a really good DVD box then this is the one. Eventually I will get round to watching the contents but before all that I've got to take my neighbours dog for a walk cos she's gone to a caravan park in Ingoldmells which don't allow animals. Good night
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2014
Love Mrs Brown's Boys? Of course you don't.
Love Jim Davidson's comedy? Of course you don't.

However, if you want an ironic gift for a friend or a gift for your nemesis; then send them Jim Davidson's Bulging Package. If that isn't available, send them this DVD box set.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2014
Great entertainer laugh a minute with this comedian, can be a bit offensive but that what live is all about
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2014
She didn't even smirk. Then again, we cremated her ten years ago so it's hard to tell.
Sadly lacking in snooker based gags.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)