Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Political correctness has gone mad.
As a massive fan of bigotry in all it's forms it's a joy to see a comedian who revels in racism, sexism and homophobia, or the three pillars of bigotry as I call them.

For too long we have had so called comedians who have been frightened to mock someone because of their race, so called comedians who don't attribute outdated stereotypes to whole groups of people...
Published 10 months ago by Mr. N. M. Jackson

versus
11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Weeping
This made me cry brown tears....from my bum.
Do not purchase it unless you want to compromise your rectal functions.
Published 10 months ago by Sausage chops


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Political correctness has gone mad., 19 Feb 2014
By 
Mr. N. M. Jackson "wutangswordstyle" (Carlisle, UK.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Jim Davidson: Bulging Package [DVD] (DVD)
As a massive fan of bigotry in all it's forms it's a joy to see a comedian who revels in racism, sexism and homophobia, or the three pillars of bigotry as I call them.

For too long we have had so called comedians who have been frightened to mock someone because of their race, so called comedians who don't attribute outdated stereotypes to whole groups of people because of their gender, race or sexuality! Who wants a Britain where people are treated equally when we can have an atmosphere where intimidation of people because they are in some way different? Why would we want comedians who are actually funny when we can have one who just panders to petty hatred?

Sir Jim, as we should be calling him, is a hero to all of us who want to live in the past and not consider the feelings of anyone else at all!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comedy at it's ironic best!, 19 Feb 2014
This review is from: Jim Davidson: Bulging Package [DVD] (DVD)
When one thinks of the giants of stand up comedy, one immediately thinks of Joe Pasquale, Bernard Manning, Chubby Brown and Jethro. But of course, the giant at the top of the tree, the High King of stand up as we might call him, is his Lordship, Jim Davidson.

Many people mistake his racist and sexist brand as genuine. Those of us in the know realise the intricacies of his act. The clever irony he spins in the pursuit of equality. Unfortunately, he is so convincing in his style that many assume he really is a vacuous, misogynistic, racist, untalented, unintelligent, bigoted turd in a suit, churning out tired old out-dated material to UKIP supporters and the terminally stupid. Thus is his lot. I'm am sure however, he secretly revels in his misplaced audience as it undoubtedly pays his bills and contributes towards much of the third world charity work he often throws himself into.

He taught Stewart Lee everything he knows, but has Lee ever thanked him? No. Steward Lee has taken Jim Davidson's act and clumsily plagiarised it. Lucky for Stew that Jim is too good to get involved in a legal tussle, but he had better tread carefully.

If you want comedy that hits at the very heart of prejudice and pulls no punches, then don't hesitate to purchase Jim Davidson: Bulging Package. High-brow genius, if you know how to read in between the lines that is!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Weeping, 19 Feb 2014
This review is from: Jim Davidson: Bulging Package [DVD] (DVD)
This made me cry brown tears....from my bum.
Do not purchase it unless you want to compromise your rectal functions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars also means willy, 19 Feb 2014
This review is from: Jim Davidson: Bulging Package [DVD] (DVD)
at first i wasnt going to buy this dvd but then i realised the title is bulging package which can also mean a big willy in a pair of tight pants and that is really funny cos it has two meanings and one of them is dirty which is funny and so i bought it and now i just sit and laugh at the tittle cos it so funny i don't even watch it i dont have a dvd player i just hit myself in the face with the box
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I bought this for my dear dead Aunt, 20 Feb 2014
This review is from: Jim Davidson: Bulging Package [DVD] (DVD)
She didn't even smirk. Then again, we cremated her ten years ago so it's hard to tell.
Sadly lacking in snooker based gags.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Funny guy, 17 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jim Davidson: Bulging Package [DVD] (DVD)
More very funny dvds from a truly unique comic. Once again Jim proves he's one of the top comedians in the country. He is really on the top of his game in these dvds
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I'm still aching, 31 Oct 2014
By 
beau nydle "labrat" (chertsey, surrey, uk) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jim Davidson: Bulging Package [DVD] (DVD)
Wear ear plugs if you're sensitive. Life, as only Jim can see it. The bit about women pilots is not to be missed, especially the aircraft captain with PMT. He's been shot at while entertaining the troops in Afghanistan. And not only by the troops. There's a lot about Jim that goes unreported, and he does some great charity work too. Get the inside dirt on the man, and laugh yourself silly at the same time. He's not filthy. he just sees things in a different way ! Ryanair could learn a lot from this man. Buy. Watch. Enjoy. In that order.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GOOD, 27 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jim Davidson: Bulging Package [DVD] (DVD)
Great entertainer laugh a minute with this comedian, can be a bit offensive but that what live is all about
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Ok, but there are better, 4 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jim Davidson: Bulging Package [DVD] (DVD)
This 3 DVD box set was pretty good for the price.
I have seen several Jim Davidsons shows and to be honest, these are not his best.
Ive seen a bit of the - If i ruled the world - DVD which had us in stitches, so that will be my next choice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Comedy at its best, 14 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jim Davidson: Bulging Package [DVD] (DVD)
Excellent service by Amazon. Very fast delivery to Spain. Impeccable packaging.
Jim Davidson is simply the best! I know no better, sharper and funnier comedian. I highly recommend these DVDs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Jim Davidson: Bulging Package [DVD]
Jim Davidson: Bulging Package [DVD] by Jim Davidson (DVD - 2008)
£10.00
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews