Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Shop now Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars10
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
5
4 star
4
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Price:£6.50+ £2.00 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 March 2011
This is a very good product. It lights easily and there is no smell. It can also be used more than once depending on how long it is left alight.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2013
I ordered a set of these Firestar Fondue Gel packs and received them quickly in a Jiffy bag. Unfortunately two of the gel packs had "popped" due to damage in transit and they were NOT Firestar branded.

A quick email to the suppliers later and another set of three were sent out (much better packaged this time) free of charge.

They work fine, but beware of the above.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2011
Good clean way to heat the fondue and safer than methylated spirit however each gel only lasted about 2.5 hours. Kept a good constant heat.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2011
We like preparing fondue (meat meals), it's very useful. One last for the whole meal, then you just throw it away. I can recommend it.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2012
Exactly the same product as sold by Le Creuset but at a much better price. I will definitely use these again
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2015
Good product.
It burns for a very long time in a constant manner and doesn't produce any smoke or smell
Very good quality/price ratio.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2014
Does the job really happy with it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2014
used before
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2013
We'd forgotten how much fun a fondue can be. After dragging it out and dusting it off (it hadn't been used for at least seven years), the two remaining Firestar capsules worked perfectly. We got the bread maker out the same week and wondered why we didn't use them both more!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2011
Worked really well, One huge flame though which you can't turn down. Dispatched quickly lost one due to the dog grabbing it through the door with the rest of the post. Prefer Meth burners personally
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)