Customer Reviews


73 Reviews
5 star:
 (63)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


50 of 51 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A landmark release
The music world had never heard anything like it. Eight MCs from New York with at least three personas each and an unmitigated passion for kung-fu movies release an album full of blood, passion, violence and Eastern mysticism coupled with eerie piano and string arrangements and pulsating basslines. Now, a decade after its release it is believed to be the second most...
Published on 8 Mar. 2003 by J. W. Bassett

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't know if I got a bad pressing or they are all like this but extremely ...
Absolutely shoddy pressing. So so quiet. Genuinely thought I've been sold a dud/knock off. Don't know if I got a bad pressing or they are all like this but extremely disappointed. However, I know this album us a 10/10 I just cant rate the vinyl I received even close to That.
Published 4 days ago by Mr. W. J. Lynch


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Still amazing 11 years on, 9 Jun. 2004
ive had this album for quite a while and never really got round to listening to it. put it on last night. this is a seriously amazing album. one of the best debut albums if not one of the best albums of all time. there is not a weak track on the album. a very nice change to the likes of 50 cent and eminem, who i both like as well. this hasnt aged a bit. if u havent got it, get it now. too immense!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Son loves it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars : ): ): ): ): ..., 13 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
:):):):):):)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Buy it., 27 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Raw, 14 Nov. 2013
By 
T. Jones (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Enter Wu-Tang [VINYL] (Vinyl)
Pure, unadulterated hip hop. I remember standing in line, freezing, the day this was released just to be the first to have it. Even all these years later I blast this album. Not only does it redefine the genre but basically it's f***ing awesome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hairyman's review of "Enter the Wu-Tang (36 Chambers)", 30 Jun. 2004
By 
L. Clark "Hairyman - Sonic Yoda" (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This is the definitive hip-hop album. If you listen to hip-hop and havn't bought this album there is something mentally wrong with you.
The Wu-Tang Clan revolutionised hip-hop with this album and its' unique "in-your-face" approach to music. It includes some of the heaviest beats and incredible rhymes heard in any hip-hop album.
Heres my final thought, buy this because you NEED it. Adios.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
perfect
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Enter Wu-Tang [VINYL] (Vinyl)
Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Enter the Wu-Tang (36 Chambers), 2 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Got it within a week of ordering. Doesn't seem to like my audi stereo but nothing does to be fair. Plays fine on anything else. Great CD and good service from seller
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 26 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews