Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Honestly the best I've heard in ages!
The soundclips on here just do not do this album justice. This musical won the 2003 Tony awards for the best book, score and musical and if you listen to the music you can see why. It is inspiring, funny, and at least one song will seem like it is personally written for you (wether it be "the internet is for porn" or something more suttle like "Theres a fine fine...
Published on 22 Feb. 2006 by N. Williams

versus
8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Modern musical
This is a musical that will probably appeal a lot more when it is seen, rather than simply heard. The conceit with this is that the characters are mostly puppets, in the style of Sesame Street, rather than the usual actors and singers. There are actors as well but the songs are sung by people visibly manipulating puppets onstage.
Anyway, how is the music? Pretty good...
Published on 28 Dec. 2005 by Primus


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Very funny songs, 9 Sept. 2013
By 
P. Thompson "thompp" (Norfolk, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Product was delivered on time and well packaged.

If it appeals to your sense of humour the songs on this are very funny - also worth catching up with the songs on You Tube ro see the puppets and performers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Add a smile to your Journey, 22 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A Toe Tapping reminder that always brings a smile to the face on the thought of a Hairy Monster reminding you "that the Internet is for Porn" Nope Dave Lee Travis didn't appear in this production
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hillarious, 2 May 2009
By 
J. Newman - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
For those who have seen the show, this is perfect as it has all of the songs on in high quality (however it doesn't include the talking bits) - and those who haven't seen the show really should!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cheeky!, 10 Mar. 2013
Slightly shocking but genius lyrics & catchy tunes. Just be careful where you sing them! Not what you might call politically correct! However as with all good musicals it has a happy ending!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Avenue Q is Funny and Different to other Musicals, 22 Nov. 2008
By 
Mr. B. M. Jones "Brenton-Lee" (PAIGNTON,UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Avenue Q is Really Funny, Some Crude and Aduit Nature lyrics, Love it, Saw it in London West End at Noel Coward Theature in 2008, Just Brillant, Different musicial, A Must See Production
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Avenue Q, 30 Sept. 2014
By 
J. Bresin "Please take me back to Amsterdam" (Beckenham, Kent, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As a straight man I was raised on Broadway shows at The Hanna Theater in Cleveland Ohio. Musical Theater is just in my blood and this was a really entertaining one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious yet TRUE!, 13 April 2005
I sadly haven't seen the show YET, but I have got the soundtrack.
The songs are performed brilliantly and it is absolutely hilarious!
My fave songs have to be: It Sucks To Be Me, Purpose, Everyone's A Little Bit Racist, You Can Be As Loud As The Hell You Want and There's a Fine Fine Line! In fact all of them!
Everyone should hear this CD!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Avenue Q was excellent, 17 Feb. 2010
By 
C. Ross - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Avenue Q (MP3 Download)
The album is an excellent purchase for anyone who likes musicals and is filled with amazing songs from the cast of the hit musical
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 31 July 2012
Went to see this at theatre and need the soundtrack, v funny!! I would totally recommend it to anyone whose a fan of the show
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best musical ever..., 18 May 2011
This is surely one of the best musical soundtracks ever. Fantastic music and very, very clever lyrics. It's simply amazing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Avenue Q
Avenue Q by Original Cast Recording
Buy MP3 Album£4.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews