Customer Reviews


101 Reviews
5 star:
 (54)
4 star:
 (28)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


39 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good basic bell
We needed a good basic door bell, without any fancy tones. Also, having previously had an unreliable wireless bell, we wanted a simple wired one. This fitted the bill perfectly. It was easy to fit, works very well and looks pretty good.
Published on 15 Aug 2010 by K. Stonell

versus
16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Byron Wired (battery) Doorbell
This doorbell package includes everything apart from the 2x D-Cell batteries and clips for the wire. The length of wire provided is not mentioned in the packaging but appears to be approx. 6 metres long.

Checked the doorbell with some old batteries we have and it seems to work okay. Purchased this for my wife's old Mum&Dad to replace a problem wireless unit...
Published on 10 Oct 2012 by Keithgadget


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

39 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good basic bell, 15 Aug 2010
By 
K. Stonell (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Byron 1217 Wired Wall Battery Operated Bell Kit - White (DIY & Tools)
We needed a good basic door bell, without any fancy tones. Also, having previously had an unreliable wireless bell, we wanted a simple wired one. This fitted the bill perfectly. It was easy to fit, works very well and looks pretty good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


58 of 59 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Classic wired bell doorbell - Does the job perfectly, 14 Jan 2011
By 
J. Potter "johniebg" (Berkshire, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Byron 1217 Wired Wall Battery Operated Bell Kit - White (DIY & Tools)
The bell and its case come with cable, a doorbell for your door and all the screws and wall plugs you need. It is easy to setup once you have placed the cable. It takes two of the big round batteries and depending on how tight you fasten the bell screw, quite literally makes a loud ringing bell sound when the doorbell button is pushed. The sound is classic doorbell and instantly recognisable anywhere in the house.

Having tried various wireless solutions and the pitfalls wireless entails, to go back to this reliable, wired solution, was and continues to be a relief every time I hear it ring.

The only downside? The picture shows a nice taupe looking bell case, the one I received was white with a black bell. I guess that's what they mean with the Wte abbreviation in the product description. Slightly annoying but not really a drama for me.

Hope this was helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Simple, basic and it works, 24 Nov 2010
By 
Mr. IAN MCCORRY (Newcastle, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Byron 1217 Wired Wall Battery Operated Bell Kit - White (DIY & Tools)
As with the previous reviewer, this was purchased after several attempts with wireless door chimes. For whatever reason, our house alarm wireless PIRs constantly set off the wireless door chimes - albeit with a different tone to the one programmed for the door !!! It's nice to have a fairly loud, simple system that works.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Byron Wired (battery) Doorbell, 10 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Byron 1217 Wired Wall Battery Operated Bell Kit - White (DIY & Tools)
This doorbell package includes everything apart from the 2x D-Cell batteries and clips for the wire. The length of wire provided is not mentioned in the packaging but appears to be approx. 6 metres long.

Checked the doorbell with some old batteries we have and it seems to work okay. Purchased this for my wife's old Mum&Dad to replace a problem wireless unit that keeps failing due to interference from other users, so testing before installing. Will get new batteries when installing.

Seems to be adequate but nothing special, should do the job okay.

Review Update 15/10/2012: Doorbell was installed on 11/10/2012 and pleasantly suprised with how loud the doobell is. My wife's aged parents are very happy with it and should no longer have problems with deliveries to the front door!

Byron 1217 Wired Wall Battery Operated Bell Kit - White
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Byron 1217 wired bell, 20 Mar 2012
This review is from: Byron 1217 Wired Wall Battery Operated Bell Kit - White (DIY & Tools)
Have had several wireless bells and they all work well for a while and then give up and you then miss the important callers even when in. So decided I needed a wired bell so that I would not miss another person. But I did not want a quiet 'ding dong'. I wanted something that even my son could hear in his bedroom with the music or TV on. This bell is just what I had been looking for - it has a continous ringing sound until the person outside takes their finger off the button and yes my son can hear it and there have been no missed deliveries. Wonderful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 15 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Byron 1217 Wired Wall Battery Operated Bell Kit - White (DIY & Tools)
A no frills doorbell that does the job perfectly. Not actually the colour that the display picture shows- rather is it black and white, but emits a loud ring that can be heard throughout the house and well priced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bell ringer, 18 July 2011
By 
P. F. Hemsley - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Byron 1217 Wired Wall Battery Operated Bell Kit - White (DIY & Tools)
I was looking for a real bell with a good loud ring. I think I have found one at a reasonable price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loud and clear, 13 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Byron 1217 Wired Wall Battery Operated Bell Kit - White (DIY & Tools)
Having bought three different wireless bells/chimes over the last years that became very intermittent at last a good old reliable one that works loud and clear every time. Only moan, no small staples in the kit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wired Wall Battery Bell, 6 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Byron 1217 Wired Wall Battery Operated Bell Kit - White (DIY & Tools)
A very good sounding door bell which can be heard from all over the house but not too loud. Would recommend this to anyone looking for a nice discreet bell.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice and useful!, 4 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Byron 1217 Wired Wall Battery Operated Bell Kit - White (DIY & Tools)
Tired of wireless bells?... buy this one, its working, and no more hassle!

Totally recommended, just give it a go...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews