Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Oldies - I love 'em
It was really good to get this CD with some of Davids' really early songs like On and On, Bring in the Sun and For Emily,Wherever I May Find Her. I was still at school when these were on record and could not afford to buy it, so I had to listen to my sisters copy. Now I have my own, and I am so glad that I have. I feel sure that anyone who loves music will love this CD.
Published on 25 Sep 2001

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Best of David
A little disappointed with these tracks got the download after buying the cd
Only a few of what I would call his best
However as a long time fan I shall keep playing
Published 1 month ago by sitting1


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Oldies - I love 'em, 25 Sep 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Best Of David Essex (Audio CD)
It was really good to get this CD with some of Davids' really early songs like On and On, Bring in the Sun and For Emily,Wherever I May Find Her. I was still at school when these were on record and could not afford to buy it, so I had to listen to my sisters copy. Now I have my own, and I am so glad that I have. I feel sure that anyone who loves music will love this CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Rock On David Essex, 2 Jun 2009
By 
John Comber "Coco" (Worrigee, NSW Australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Best Of David Essex (Audio CD)
When David Essex sang 'Gonna Make You A Star', he knew what he was talking about because he'd already been there. And 'The Best Of David Essex' showcases his star quality to perfection, delivering all of his smash hits from the seventies, including 'Hold Me Close', 'Rolling Stone' and the classic 'Rock On'. A superstar from a golden era of pop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Liquid Gold !!!, 9 Aug 2007
By 
DavyA (Newcastle Upon Tyne, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Best Of David Essex (Audio CD)
Absolute quality compilation of Mr Essex from the 70s part of his lengthy career. The first five tracks (Hold Me Close, Rock On, Gonna Make You A Star, If I Could & Lamplight) are worth the money themselves - but you get another eleven quality tracks on top of that.
This is just a really thoroughly entertaining compilation. This CD really is top drawer entertainment, & for me, this compilation showcases Dave at the top of his game & 70s fame - Good fun on a bargain priced CD,every track is a treat - almost essential !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best Of David Essex (Audio CD)
Its David Essex so its got to be good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Best of David, 30 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best Of David Essex (Audio CD)
A little disappointed with these tracks got the download after buying the cd
Only a few of what I would call his best
However as a long time fan I shall keep playing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab, 20 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: David Essex (MP3 Download)
Listening to this took me back to being a teenager. Great songs not just run of the mill pop. David Essex is a very talented man and he's very easy on the eye which is a bonus :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Value, 2 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best Of David Essex (Audio CD)
This is a great album, takes you back some years when listening to it. Really good value for money and would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best of Essex, 5 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best Of David Essex (Audio CD)
There are loads of David Essex's best known songs on this cd, the ever popular Hold Me Close, Rock On, Gonna Make You A Star and Stardust, plus many more.
With his raspy, throaty voice of heaven, David Essex sings his way through 16 amazing songs, proving why he was such a pop idol, but he is Oh So Much More Than a Pretty Face, writing 13 of the songs on offer.
If you know at least one of these songs and enjoy it, then you'll love this cd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars 70s Heart Throb for teenage girls, 26 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
David Essex a very good looking guy with a good voice and very talented a very good artist from the 70s era and the album is not bad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars We love this, 20 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The wife and I where courting when this came out and it takes us back to them days just brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

David Essex
David Essex by David Essex
Buy MP3 Album6.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews