Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You can't beat simple technology...
Having struggled with a useless array of wireless doorbells, which either failed to ring, randomly rung, or broke I gave up. The idea of messing with cables and drilling originally set me off down the path of using the expensive and ineffective wireless option, but in hindsight I should never have worried. Out of the box the door chime is simple to fit. You can either...
Published on 6 Jun 2012 by MediaTrash

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Tinny Sound
Run of the mill bell. Okay for the money but the sound is not loud or solid enough. Could do better for the same money!
Published 9 months ago by whdman


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You can't beat simple technology..., 6 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Byron 1219 Wired Wall Battery Operated Bell Kit in White - BYR1219 (DIY & Tools)
Having struggled with a useless array of wireless doorbells, which either failed to ring, randomly rung, or broke I gave up. The idea of messing with cables and drilling originally set me off down the path of using the expensive and ineffective wireless option, but in hindsight I should never have worried. Out of the box the door chime is simple to fit. You can either drill two holes and mount to the wall or, if you prefer, simple hang on a picture hook (even with the batters, it's not very heavy). Fitted in 20 minutes - and I'm a DIY novice. The bell in place it makes a simple bell ring (rings as long as the button is held in) and is loud enough to be heard through a sizeable house.

It's worth noting that this is just the chime - not the bell ring button and bell wire. You'll have to get those separately. I picked mine up from a local DIY store for a few pounds.

Overall I'd say, cheap, simple, effective, and reliable. Wired beats wireless everyday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good item, 28 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Byron 1219 Wired Wall Battery Operated Bell Kit in White - BYR1219 (DIY & Tools)
Difficult to find a good quality battery door bell, but this really does the trick - recommend purchase to anyone looking for a no nonsense, good quality door bell - you will need to provide your own wire and door bell button.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Byron 1219 battery operated bell, 17 May 2013
By 
Mr. J. W. Cox - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Byron 1219 Wired Wall Battery Operated Bell Kit in White - BYR1219 (DIY & Tools)
After answering the door on numerous occasions and finding no one there I began wondering about the state of my mental health until it struck me that my old bell was of the wireless type. It had served me well for many years but someone must have moved close by with a remote gadget. My bell had found a new friend. This bell rings loudly enough for me but I do live in a small flat and only have hearing problems when asked for money. It does not come with a bell push or any wiring. It should be easy to install for any average d.i.yer. It is powered by two battery's. I use R20d Alkaline. I think this bell is good value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars door bell, 22 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Byron 1219 Wired Wall Battery Operated Bell Kit in White - BYR1219 (DIY & Tools)
Good loud bell even when operated on batteries which can be easily heard through a closed door unlike the ding dong chimes which often do no more than emit a single "ding" when a caller presses the button
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Byron 1219 Wired Wall Battery Operated Bell Kit in Charcoal - BYR1219, 14 Aug 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Byron 1219 Wired Wall Battery Operated Bell Kit in White - BYR1219 (DIY & Tools)
I bought this to replace a wireless bell that had a tendency to either not go off at all, or go off when someone was at a neighbour's door. The description is misleading as it is not a bell kit and you will need a bell push and bell wire to complete your installation. However, the bell itself is relatively easy to install and is loud enough to be heard throughout the house.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 21 July 2013
This review is from: Byron 1219 Wired Wall Battery Operated Bell Kit in White - BYR1219 (DIY & Tools)
Excellent bell. Can hear all around the house, even when in the en suite with the extractor fan on, or out the back of the house.

Already had an old wired bell so it was a breeze to fix the new one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Perfectly adequate, 29 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Byron 1219 Wired Wall Battery Operated Bell Kit in White - BYR1219 (DIY & Tools)
Simple, light, and it just works. Loud enough for a detached house, unless there's loud music being played ;)

I particularly liked the optional hole for a picture hook, which meant I didn't need to mess about drilling holes in the wall and it resonates more.

Note that the Product Description above is still wrong - it takes two large D batteries, not medium C type.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice loud can be heard all over the house and ..., 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Byron 1219 Wired Wall Battery Operated Bell Kit in White - BYR1219 (DIY & Tools)
Nice loud can be heard all over the house and into the garden.....battery operated makes fitting easier.....read advert carefully...its a replacement item so does not come with wire or door bell button for door.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Byron wired wall battery bell, 25 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Byron 1219 Wired Wall Battery Operated Bell Kit in White - BYR1219 (DIY & Tools)
At last a door bell that I can hear all round the house. Would recommend this bell. I ordered it late on a Thursday evening and it arrived before lunch Saturday and was up and ringing before tea time. We'll pleased
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wired door bell, 1 May 2014
By 
S. Baker "S E BAKER" (SUSSEX) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Byron 1219 Wired Wall Battery Operated Bell Kit in White - BYR1219 (DIY & Tools)
this bell is very clear on sound but connections are on the back so you want more hands to to connect the wiring and batteries
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews