Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best 4.00 spent ever
I do a fair amount of airbrush work on 1/32 scale slot cars but I use a rattle can for the primer and the lacquer. I got fed up of an aching and painted finger so I brough this on the off chance it might work.

Well its brilliant, its simple to load the can, impossibly easy to use and is just fantastic, I'm gong to buy a couple so I don't have to swap the rattle...
Published on 12 May 2012 by Salsacolin

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but its weak..
bought this to see if it helped with spraying yes it does... helps from finger cramps but ends up using more paint..
found mine to be very weak also as it broke whilst un clipping a can..
good little gadget but could do with being stronger
Published 12 months ago by Smithy


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best 4.00 spent ever, 12 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plasti-kote Can Gun With Trigger PKT6506 (Misc.)
I do a fair amount of airbrush work on 1/32 scale slot cars but I use a rattle can for the primer and the lacquer. I got fed up of an aching and painted finger so I brough this on the off chance it might work.

Well its brilliant, its simple to load the can, impossibly easy to use and is just fantastic, I'm gong to buy a couple so I don't have to swap the rattle cans because at 4.00 its just the best 4 I've spent in a long time.

5 stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great item, painless to use, 29 May 2010
This review is from: Plasti-kote Can Gun With Trigger PKT6506 (Misc.)
Really good item, especially if you have arthritis like me and find holding the nozzle down on spray cans very painful. I was able to use a full can without any pain and also was able to get a much more even finish as I could move it around more easily. Great buy and will be of use for many years to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 24 Nov 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plasti-kote Can Gun With Trigger PKT6506 (Misc.)
You really need this even if you think you don't.
Once you have tried it you will NEVER go back to trying to use your hand the old way with one finger squeezing one way and the others trying to hold the can, not letting it slip or twist, not letting go of the spray head etc etc.
After using it once it was so easy, somuchmore effective and so even, you will wonder why the cans don't come fitted with it as standard.

GET ONE IMMEDIATELY,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Plasti-kote Can Gun with Trigger, 15 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plasti-kote Can Gun With Trigger PKT6506 (Misc.)
Wholeheartedly agree with previous reviews.
An excellent and very well made (USA) product. Recommended. No more finger in the spray stream causing blobbing!
Has transformed my novice spraying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Execellent product., 11 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plasti-kote Can Gun With Trigger PKT6506 (Misc.)
Perfect for the DIYer. Allows far greater control. Clips on easily. Apply the force gradually when pushing it on to the can. Likewise with removing it. You can rotate the gun on the can if you haven't quite lined up the opening in the gun with the aerosol nozzle, and there is a little mark on the opening to allow you to line up the can nozzle more easily.

The trigger is sensitive without being too sensitive. Allows for a smoother spraying action than with just the can.

A couple of practices and you'll soon be adjusted to the weight of the trigger and amount of pressure to apply.

Still shake the can by holding the body of the can, and not by holding the gun. Obvious I know, but it's still worth mentioning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Marvellous for ease, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plasti-kote Can Gun With Trigger PKT6506 (Misc.)
This is fantastic. used it with the Plasti-kote frosting spray to make Christmas Presents and as I have RA and my hands get very sore - this made it all possible. easy on and off too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Low-tech and simple, 1 Jun 2013
By 
Robert Gillespie (Southampton, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plasti-kote Can Gun With Trigger PKT6506 (Misc.)
It clips onto the top of the spray can with the normal push-button remaining in place on the stem, and it turns the aerosol into a 'professional' spray gun. You need to be careful that when you are shaking the can, rattling the ball prior to spraying, the spray nozzle is still pointing forwards, because I found the handle tended to rotate around the top of the can. It's a really good piece of kit and I recommend it to anyone who wants to do some good spray-painting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars plastikote gun, 24 May 2012
By 
Mr. D. King - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plasti-kote Can Gun With Trigger PKT6506 (Misc.)
An excellent product, so much easier and gives better results than using
the normal spray can button. Makes continuous spraying so much easier and gives a better finish
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 July 2014
This review is from: Plasti-kote Can Gun With Trigger PKT6506 (Misc.)
good product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Works well, 12 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plasti-kote Can Gun With Trigger PKT6506 (Misc.)
Good item,
But covering filing cabinet took five cans of paint , expensive re -vamp project,
Plus the fine powder paint dust went every where !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Plasti-kote Can Gun With Trigger PKT6506
5.04
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews