Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


32 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FINALLY A LIST IS FOUND!!!
'Love Me Tender' (1956)
'The Flaming Star' (1960)
'Wild in the Country' (1961)
'Clambake' (1967)
'Frankie and Johnny' (1966)
'Kid Galahad' (1962)

Finally (from previous UNHELPFUL+UNINFORMATIVE reviews) some one pulled their finger out and got some info on this box set..........BUY IT! I think it's worth it!;-) ITS ELVIS!
Published on 28 Aug 2010 by P. Kane

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Gift
Bought this dvd as a gift and it brought back happy memories for recipient so they were pleased with it.
Published 5 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

32 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FINALLY A LIST IS FOUND!!!, 28 Aug 2010
By 
P. Kane "PJK" - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The King - Elvis Presley Collection [DVD] (DVD)
'Love Me Tender' (1956)
'The Flaming Star' (1960)
'Wild in the Country' (1961)
'Clambake' (1967)
'Frankie and Johnny' (1966)
'Kid Galahad' (1962)

Finally (from previous UNHELPFUL+UNINFORMATIVE reviews) some one pulled their finger out and got some info on this box set..........BUY IT! I think it's worth it!;-) ITS ELVIS!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bargain!, 26 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The King - Elvis Presley Collection [DVD] (DVD)
A very good buy and well worth every penny, lots of films and they don't take up much room as the casing for the dvds is nice and compact!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT!, 26 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The King - Elvis Presley Collection [DVD] (DVD)
Great set! 6 DVD's at a great price (Under 2 pounds) what can you say! Good one Amazon and Zoverstocks! Great way to introduce yourself to the movies of the King, whatever your opinion on this subject 10/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars dvd review, 16 Oct 2010
By 
Mr. R. Orourke (Glasgow Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The King - Elvis Presley Collection [DVD] (DVD)
Good selection of Elvis films, wasn't bought for me but as a gift for partner and she was pleased with the selection. Got to me quite quickly in post and was as advertised a boxed collection. Only gripe and it isn't one really would be the dvds are in slim boxes to save space so you get them all into the outer casing but that was to be expected, would have been nice to have proper dvd size and thickness. Dvd's themselves aren't of the poor type you usually get in the slim boxes in discount shops but the usual dvd quality disc and that's the important thing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 3 July 2014
This review is from: The King - Elvis Presley Collection [DVD] (DVD)
Satisfeito
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Hooray!, 15 May 2014
This review is from: The King - Elvis Presley Collection [DVD] (DVD)
Great price and speedy delivery!! Unfortunately, the box set case that the DVDs are in was old and broken:( Rather bedraggled!

But that's okay with me because all the movies are great!

I give the item(s) 4 stars due to the broken box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Gift, 16 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The King - Elvis Presley Collection [DVD] (DVD)
Bought this dvd as a gift and it brought back happy memories for recipient so they were pleased with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the king, 9 Mar 2011
By 
Mr. P. Callaghan (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The King - Elvis Presley Collection [DVD] (DVD)
i have not watched this as i bought it as a present for someone, that someone was over the moon and is thoroughly enjoying it. thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Speedy delivery, 27 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The King - Elvis Presley Collection [DVD] (DVD)
Havent had chance to watch the films yet but you can't go wrong with Elvis and he is very watchable any day of the year
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Selection- Drama and Comedy, 29 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The King - Elvis Presley Collection [DVD] (DVD)
This is a good find and buy.There are 6 films/dvds. I particularly recommend Flaming Star which is an unexpectedly gripping film in which Elvis is convincing as a Half American/Half Native American caught in the middle at a difficult time in American history in Texas. I love to see him doing serious roles - he is so interesting. Wild in the Country has a screenplay by Clifford Odets. Frankie and Johnny is very entertaining. All the Discs are good quality with good picture and soundtrack. Clambake was probably my least favourite, not because of the story which is Ok but because I think Elvis is better when he has more challenging material. The songs in Kid Galahad were enjoyable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The King - Elvis Presley Collection [DVD]
The King - Elvis Presley Collection [DVD] by Phil Karlson (DVD - 2007)
£14.24
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews