Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars9
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
5
4 star
3
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£5.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 January 2004
This album features Paul Oakenfold as the main producer, which was hoped to introduce the bands music to a wider audience. It is now 10 years since it was first produced, and was a major departure from the previous Fellow Hoodlums, where the band concentrated on Glasgow, where there are numerous references.
The tracks are more earthy, and are definately catchy. I would defy anybody not to be humming along to Your Town by the end of the intro!
I feel the tracks are still as fresh as they originally were 10 years ago, and really enjoy listening to the album on the move. It makes a great travelling companion when stuck in traffic!
If you have even the slightest interest in this group, and have been recommended this album, then buy it, you will not be disappointed!
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2001
I bought this album when it first came out being a huge Deacon Blue fan. After a 2 year gap my favourite band was back. Imagine my surprise when I put it on and discover the band had completey changed their sound. With a more harder rock sound it took me a while to get into the album, but now one of my favourite song is track 8 - fall so freely down. This album is a must for all fans, not a good a Raintown album, the first album, but i doubt if any new one will be. Definately in my top 20 album chart. BUY IT. you won't be sorry.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2013
A good ,solid album which I have thoroughly enjoyed. Nice harmonies and good vocal from RR. Good lyrics as well.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2015
got the single disc, pleasantly surprised they did a double and as usual from deacon blue, great lyrics, melodies sung and played with feeling, fantastic,made a great album a greater album
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2015
Probably their weakest album but still containing skilful musicianship and well crafted songs
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2015
GOOD BUT GET DELUXE EDITION
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2014
Great album in my opinion
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2015
Brilliant CD
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2014
This is not as good as previous issues. If you are a DB fan then definitely worth buying but if not start elsewhere.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£6.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)