Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!!! Bring on the next CD!
It was pure luck for me to discover this band and I have Amazon's 'Other buyers bought' reference to thank for that. For such a young and upcoming band to produce an album such as this is remarkable.
Track 1 'Burn' gives a great intro to the CD and has its racey rock structure mingled with the grunge of the likes of 'Bush'and leads into 'Just Like You' which is...
Published on 26 Dec 2004 by Mr. C. Easter

versus
4 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good With A Few Mistakes
This Is a good Cd with a few catches, "I Hate Everything About You" Is one of the stand out songs on the Cd With It's really good lyrics & Riffs It gets onto the radio quite often. Thier latest hit (Ironically titled "Just like you") was a direct rip off of the 96qbb guitar sound. i wouldn't be suprised if they handed their producer a copy of volume 1 (From Metal Band...
Published on 18 Dec 2004 by Cat


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!!! Bring on the next CD!, 26 Dec 2004
By 
This review is from: Three Days Grace (Audio CD)
It was pure luck for me to discover this band and I have Amazon's 'Other buyers bought' reference to thank for that. For such a young and upcoming band to produce an album such as this is remarkable.
Track 1 'Burn' gives a great intro to the CD and has its racey rock structure mingled with the grunge of the likes of 'Bush'and leads into 'Just Like You' which is probably the most commercial of all the tracks and probably appeals to the teenies more than late 40's like me!
Its when 'I hate everything about you' kicks in that you really appreciate the bands quality with its great outback guitar riffs, thumping bass and drum beat and angry hurt lyrics from Adam Gontier, whose vocals are superb!
'Home' is another great thumping rock track and as ever featuring lyrics of relationship problems... why is angry music sooo good???
Occasionally you can even hear a bit of Ozzie in Adam's vocals..cant be a bad thing!
I will just say if you like Papa Roach, Linkin Park style rock but without rap influence... GO BUY IT!! You will not be disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A lesson in a how to produce your debut album, 14 Oct 2003
This review is from: Three Days Grace (Audio CD)
as the opening track kicks in you may think that this isnt the album for you give it time by track 3 (i hate everything about you)you will KNOW this band oozes class its highly addictive chorus carried along by its simple but highly affective riff make this a classic for years to come an anthem if you like Home, Scared, Will let you down, and drown are all equally amazing and you could swear this was a complination of some of the greats not a debut by an up and coming band if you like hard rock with an edge and lyrics that have come from the heart then buy this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantaaastic !!, 9 Dec 2004
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Three Days Grace (Audio CD)
I was playing around with yahoo streaming videos a few nights ago and after playing a chosen video the system started playing random tracks one of which was a track from THREE DAYS OF GRACE'S album. Being a rock fan it caught my ear and after reading the first review from sarah on this site i decided to purchase the album.
Well, the package arrived a few days later from amazon and as my post pretty much comes as im about to leave for work i took the CD out to the car with me and popped it in the player. It's still playing in my car 3 days later, absolutely fantastic 12 tracks, i love every single track and have to agree with sarah in the first review.
Will be looking out for their next album !! excellent stuff !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Three Days Grace ( Self Titled Album ), 8 Aug 2011
This review is from: Three Days Grace (Audio CD)
I have the (limited Edition version with a bonus dvd ) but Amazon didn't have a review for this version so I'm posting it on this version instead !! just so you know theirs a Limited Edition Version of this Album with a bonus dvd WHICH IS FREAKING AWESOME If your a massive fan of Three Days Grace then get That version and not this version Because i did lol but if you only like maybe a few songs of this album then just stick with this version because the CD On both these versions are the same tracks You don't get any other tracks on the cd BUT YOU DO ON THE DVD - A song called Are You Ready you can only listen to it thru the dvd not a cd player :( but still lol

anyways as a massive 3dg i saw and had to buy it

Track list of the CD :

1.Burn - Great opening to the album
2.Just Like You ( 2nd Single )
3.I hate Everything About You ( Their first ever super hit single of being called Three Days Grace they were called Groundswell before this came out the song that got them noticed )But they did have an album called wave of a popular feeling prior to this album just so you know under the name groundswell yay ! more music of them lol
4.Home ( 3rd single )
6.Scared
7.Now Or Never
8.Born Like This
9.Drown
10.Wake Up
11.Take Me Under
12.Overrated

my personal favourites of this album are :
Just like you
I hate everything about you
Home
Wake Up
Scared

THE BONUS DVD OF THE LIMITED EDITION VERSION which i have but again amazon didn't have a review for that version :(

The dvd is Ntsc and i live in the UK and the dvd played on my multi region dvd player

whats on the dvd :

Behind the scenes Of 3 Music videos

I Hate everything about you
Just like you
Home

3 Official Music Videos

I Hate Everything about you p.s this one slight change at the being you notice the difference only slight difference then the one that's aired
Just Like You
Home

Live Concert footage [Live In Brazil ] p.s This is so freaking funny makes me laugh everything i watch it

Live Acoustic Performance of the songs :

Just Like You
Wake Up
Drown

Alternative Versions of

Home
Just Like You

their basically live versions of what could of been music videos

Action & words Three days grace at play and work

Are You Ready BONUS SONG ! you can only play it thru a dvd player but it has a slideshow of Three days grace as the song plays

that's all i can remember lol IF YOUR A MASSIVE 3DG FAN THEN BUY IT ! SO WORTH THE MONEY But if you only like a few songs then just get the regular version with just the cd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Adam at his best, 19 Jan 2014
By 
Simon Scott (Herts, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Three Days Grace (Audio CD)
Top album by a top band. Lyrics contain meaning which most can relate to. A fabulous rock album as good a debut album as you will find. Not much filler on this album all songs are very good, big choruses make 3dg the band they are and Adams gravelly voice is one of the best rock voices in the business, buy it now
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 24 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Three Days Grace (Audio CD)
First album i have bought from 3DG, mostly on the strength of the track Take Me Under, which was mentioned in a book i read. So thank you Emily Snow for mentioning that track and putting me onto this band, as this album is great! take me under is a great track, Adam Gontier's raspy lyrics are awesome, and the track I Hate Everything About You is perfect for when you're feeling angry. The rest of the album is awesome too, love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Favourite band, 11 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Three Days Grace (Audio CD)
Found this band afew months ago
loved them ever since and got several of my friends into them
I love all of the songs on this album
especially i hate everything about you. If you are a true fan of TDG then you must have this album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Band, 6 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Three Days Grace (Deluxe Version) (MP3 Download)
I've enjoyed every song on this album. If you're into metal or nu-metal bands, this album is right for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great album, 18 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Three Days Grace (Deluxe Version) (MP3 Download)
Good price, really handy to download, nice mix of upbeat and chilled songs. Another great three days grace album. Would buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Team Member Review, 10 Jan 2004
This review is from: Three Days Grace (Audio CD)
YOU WANT MY HONEST OPINION..........?
They rock!! After listening to the first 10 seconds of the first track on the album - you just know that the band is great and that the rest of the album will be one you can listen to over and over again!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Three Days Grace (Deluxe Version)
Buy MP3 Album£6.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews