Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!!
An amazing collaboration of phenomenal hits!! Words are hard to describe its superiority over other current artists. Surprising that a Greatest hits has been released so soon, but i will be buying this and i know many others who will too. Fantastic!!
Published on 14 Nov 2005

versus
2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Somewhat disappointing
I had high hopes for this set. Since I already own all three of Anastacia's proper albums I debated for about half of a minute whether or not I needed this. Being the completist that I am, I decided I must have this, not only for the four new tracks but also for the bonus remix disc. Now I'm not so sure.
Disc one has all the hits and the best album...
Published on 29 Jan 2006


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!!, 14 Nov 2005
By A Customer
An amazing collaboration of phenomenal hits!! Words are hard to describe its superiority over other current artists. Surprising that a Greatest hits has been released so soon, but i will be buying this and i know many others who will too. Fantastic!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sublime collection from a legendary modern artist!!, 10 Mar 2006
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Anastacia IS the most amazing vocalist of recent years, she has amazing stage presence and talent, this album just lays out exactly why Anastacia is one of the most important and respected artists! Her voice defies any category available, with her amazing distinctive, powerful and dynamic voice! All of the songs are fantastic and will be appreciated by lovers of adult popular music and even some soft rock music lovers for stand out tracks such as 'Left outside Alone', 'Sick & Tired', 'Welcome to my truth', 'Everything burns', 'Pieces of a dream! This lady has only just really started her amazing career (5 years) and will be in the business for a long long time!! Can not wait for her next album!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Anastacia the awesome!, 19 Sep 2007
By 
AMG - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
One CD of this 2 CD album is a compilation of all Anastacia's single releases from her first 3 albums (along with 5 new songs, tracks 13 - 17) the other is a CD of dance remixes. Both come packaged in a small, thin book filled with song lyrics & photographs.

The albums first disc looks like this:
1. I'M OUTTA LOVE 4:05
2. NOT THAT KIND 3:23
3. COWBOYS & KISSES 4:38
4. MADE FOR LOVIN' YOU 3:38
5. PAID MY DUES 3:22
6. ONE DAY IN YOUR LIFE 3:29
7. WHY'D YOU LIE TO ME 3:45
8. YOU'LL NEVER BE ALONE 4:38
9. LEFT OUTSIDE ALONE 4:18
10. SICK AND TIRED 3:32
11. WELCOME TO MY TRUTH 4:04
12. HEAVY ON MY HEART 4:28
13. EVERYTHING BURNS (Ft. Ben Moody) 3:43
14. I BELONG TO YOU (Ft. Eros Ramazzotti) 4:27
15. PIECES OF A DREAM 4:03
16. IN YOUR EYES 4:09
17. CLUB MEGAMIX 11:48 (featuring the songs - I'M OUTTA LOVE, LEFT OUTSIDE ALONE, NOT THAT KIND, ONE DAY IN YOUR LIFE, PAID MY DUES and SICK AND TIRED.)

This CD's duration = 75:42.

The albums second disc looks like this:
1. I'M OUTTA LOVE (Hex Hector Main Club Mix) 4:00
2. LEFT OUTSIDE ALONE (M*A*S*H Master Mix) 3:57
3. PAID MY DUES (The S-Man's Darkstar Mix) 5:17
4. SICK & TIRED (Jason Nevins Funkrock Mix) 3:24
5. WHY'D YOU LIE TO ME (Nu Soul DnB Mix) 6:38
6. LOVE IS A CRIME (Thunderpuss Club Mix) 7:45
7. NOT THAT KIND (Kerri Chandler Mix) 3:44
8. ONE DAY IN YOUR LIFE (Hex Hector/MacQuayle Club Mix) 8:26
9. LEFT OUTSIDE ALONE (Jason Nevins Global Club) 3:44
10. NOT THAT KIND (Ric Wake's Mix) 7:05
11. LOVE IS A CRIME (Cotto's Doin' The Crime Mix) 6:33
12. BOOM (Thunderpuss Club Mix) 6:49
13. ONE DAY IN YOUR LIFE (Almighty Mix) 6:07
14. SICK & TIRED (Jason Nevins Electrochill Remix) 3:25.

This CD's duration = 77:05.

If you've never come across any of Anastacia's music before, this 2 CD album would make the perfect introduction.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Greatest Hits of a Great Artist, 29 Nov 2005
This is an essential album of 2005, of that there can be no doubt. This collection of huge hits is a fitting reminder of what an incredibly successful artist Anastacia has become in her five years atop pop charts all around the world. "Pieces of a Dream" brings together all these much loved hits together onto one album for the first time - and the results are very impressive. From the beginnings of her pop genius with "I'm Outta Love", right up to the biographical perfection of "Left Outside Alone", all of Anastacia's biggest hits - and, thankfully - some of her less well known but awesome all the same singles are here. Also included are some nice new tracks which make the album a must-have for her most dedicated fan.
This gorgeous Special Edition is lovingly presented in a stunning fold-out ''book'' with some great photographs and all the lyrics. Most importantly it contains a Special Remix CD with some excellent Dance/Club re-works of all the hits. Anastacia's huge cross over appeal to the Club Market is on display here with the best of her Dance remixes from big names such as Thunderpuss, Maurice Joshua, Hex Hector and Roger Sanchez. It also contains the fruits of perhaps her most successful remix partnership with Jason Nevins on his remixes of "Left Outside Alone" and "Sick and Tired" which are the stand-out tracks of the Remix Disc.
"Pieces of a Dream" is an outstanding Greatest Hits package of one of the 2000's most loved, respected and simply wonderful artists. Anastacia is everything us Brits look for in our favourite artists, and this Greatest Hits collection should be a real top seller for this Christmas Season and beyond. Buy it, listen to it and fall in love with the amazing Anastacia.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 5 years in music is a long time..., 3 Nov 2005
Smashing onto the music scene in 2000 Anastacia has gone on to sell in excess of 20 million albums and after 5 successful years in the music industry it's time to release her first greatest hits. At first glance a regular music buyer would recognise a few songs (I'm Outta Love, Left Outside Alone, One Day In Your Life and Sick and Tired), at second glance you realise the quality and depth of Anastacia's music and most, if not all, of the songs you recognise after the first few chords. It is rare that you listen to an artist and in the first few notes you know you're going to be listening to 70 minutes + of pure quality. 'Pieces of A Dream' contains five new tracks for the album, the title track, the forthcoming single 'In Your Eyes', 'I Belong to You' a duet with the multi million selling Italian singer Eros Ramazzotti, the duet with Ben Moody 'Everything Burns' and an exclusive 10 minute megamix of all the club remixes. For those dedicated Anastacia fans a special edition is available on November 28th with a new book and a bonus disk of remixes.
The album feature all 12 of Anastacia's released songs from her three albums 'Not That Kind', 'Freak of Nature' and the highly successful 9 million selling 'Anastacia'.
This album can't be missed for anyone who wishes to hear a distinctive voice, make sure you get your copy before Anastacia's hard earned break after the release of the album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The inimitable lady of music!, 22 Nov 2005
By A Customer
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have remained an ardent fan of Anastacia since her explosive dubet in the year 2000! After 5 very successful years, selling in excess of 20 million albums and 3-4 million singles, she has compiled all of her hit singles, which includes a number of great pop/rock anthems. This woman stands out like a sore thumb in terms of voice, image and passion, she is such an amazing and distinctive figure in the music industry. This album is fantastic, it includes all 12 of her smash hits, such as 'Left outside alone', 'Sick & tired', 'I'm outta love', 'One day in your life', Not that kind', 'Paid my dues' and many more of her fab songs also including four brand new songs and a megamix! Buy this top 10 album straight away, don't miss out!:0
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a surprise greatest hits from Anastacia, 11 Nov 2005
By 
M. Kwiecien (Chicago, IL USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I agree with one of the other reviewers on here, that it is probably too early for an Anastacia greatest hits, but what does it matter when every single release she's had became such a hit! After three albums and a very traumatic experience of cancer, Anastacia has matured the way many contemporary pop artists failed to mature....she delivers very original and moving dance music, and I certainly hope that following this greatest hits album there will be more spectacular music coming from this great young diva....Favorite greatest hits include: "I'm Outta Love", "Paid My Dues", "One Day of Your Life", "Why'd You Lie To Me", "Left Outside Alone", "Sick and Tired" and "Heavy On My Heart"...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Anastacia is wonderful, 15 Mar 2006
By 
I have over the years bought two of Anastacia's albums (first and second album) and bought singles from her third album so when this album came out I really wanted to buy it because the singles were the best part of her albums with some of the tracks being mere album fillers.
All 12 of her singles are on the album as well as 2 duets, one of them being with Ben Moody.
This album really rocks and is full of rock/pop songs with a few slower ballads spinkled in for extra measure. The small lady with the big voice really rocks and this beats all three previous albums hands down because it has all the best songs on. The only track I am not keen on is the last one, the remix one. I am not a remix fan but there are a few good ones out and this isn't one of them. Don't let that put you off this album because the rest of the album more than makes up for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Musically Sublime, 9 Sep 2007
By 
This album contains songs from Anastacia's previous three albums, with four additional phenomenal songs (plus a club remix).
Having all three previous albums, this is another wonderful addition. I would have bought it for the new four songs alone.
This would be a great buy for someone who wants an introduction to Anastacia.
Powerful lyrics and orchestration, combined with the soulful growling purr of Anastacia's voice...Have a listen!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WHAT A STAR, 8 Nov 2005
By A Customer
Anastacia herself felt it wasn't quite time for her to release a greatest hits but with a little pressure from her label, she agreed to it.
She wanted to add something special for her fans. She has included three new tracks that are AMAZING!!!! Also the limited edition is well worth the extra pence! A FANTASTIC singer/songwriter.
Thank you Anastacia for once again producing something special for your FANily
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews