Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Last Great Album.........
This album is deep. its not what you might have been expecting after 36 chambers, but if u judge it on it's on merits rather than comparing it with previous work, you'll realise that this is a classic. first off it is a deep album. this is probable it's biggest flaw (commercially)- it's full of deep, meaningful lyrics, which unfortunatley these days seem to take the back...
Published on 30 May 2002 by kebab-master

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Scratched CD
Great album, no complaints about wutang themselves, but CD 2 was slightly scratched, which is very annoying when trying to play this album. I'm working to fix it, somehow, but it's incredibly inconvenient and left me feeling somewhat dissapointed, despite the overwhelming ecstasy I experienced when I heard the first masterpiece.
Published 6 months ago by password-monkeys


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing album!, 29 Mar. 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Wu-Tang Forever (Audio CD)
I borrowed this from a friend and thought it would be less orignal than 'Enter the Wu-tang - 36 chambers' but I was wrong so i went and bought it! Every song is amazing, you will not get bored by this album. If you enjoyed the previous album with its complex lyrics accompanied by mysterious sounds and kung-fu movie extracts, then you are sure to like this. If you have just recently discovered the Clan, you are probably aware of 'Gravel Pit' on 'The W'. The style of this album is different to that of 'Forever' and '36 Chambers' with a less complex structure to songs. Therefore I would not get 'The W' but 'Forever' instead. If you are finding it hard to decide which one to get of the three. I would say this one. It's more recent and advanced lyrically, and I love it! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Classic, 25 Nov. 1999
By 
This review is from: Wu-Tang Forever (Audio CD)
This has to be one of THE most pumping albums i have ever listened to. As high as Wu Tang gets has a booming bass line that hums perfectly once the gunshot ringing has subsided.Add the superb Triumph and the more mellow tunes such as Little ghetto boys and you have a truly classic album to love and cherish always.....of course it sounds much better playing in some smoke
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wu tangs best album since 36 chambers., 25 Oct. 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Wu (Audio CD)
this is a quality album and one wu tangs best, along with 36 chambers, its a good buy for for anyone new or old to hip hop and is a must buy for any wu-tang fans. The first time u listen to it your not sure but each time it gets better and better. I wasn't a fan of wu tang till i bought this album, but it turned out well worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Scratched CD, 16 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wu-Tang Forever (Audio CD)
Great album, no complaints about wutang themselves, but CD 2 was slightly scratched, which is very annoying when trying to play this album. I'm working to fix it, somehow, but it's incredibly inconvenient and left me feeling somewhat dissapointed, despite the overwhelming ecstasy I experienced when I heard the first masterpiece.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wu-tang, 28 Oct. 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Wu-Tang Forever (Audio CD)
This double lp is a great example of what wu-tang can really do. Method and ol' dirty still live up to standard,as do all of the clan, with catchy tunes and back beats this is definatley an esencial in all wu-lovers collection , and even if your not try the flavour and i am ure you won't be dissapointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wu tastic, 15 Dec. 2011
By 
D. Cousins "wild man" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wu-Tang Forever (Audio CD)
Two albums in one and they are both of the highest standard.
You don't get much better hip hip than the Wu at there best. If your looking for phat beats and intelligent and aggressive lyrics to get you reved up then look no further.
So good I had to buy it again after wearing out the first cd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars WU TANG FOREVER, 13 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wu-Tang Forever (Audio CD)
This is a rugged and raw masterpiece!.

With unrivalled grainy samples beats and flows.

Even the songs that arent stand out amazing are of a high quality, you can just leave this album to play.

If you like wu tang but have never heard this album, You need it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the best hip-hop album ever, 18 Aug. 2003
By 
Graham Simons "grahams246" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Wu-Tang Forever (Audio CD)
Up until i purchased marvin gaye's what's going on? this was the best album in my collection. the wu's second offering came four years after their monster debut - enter the wu-tang. at the time, it was viewed as a dissappointment, when in truth it was way ahead of its time. in 1997, hip hop was mourning the death of biggie smalls and the whole eastside/westside thing was prevalent in virtually every rapper's lyrics. the wu, from the bronx were above all of that and it shows on this album. there are the populist tracks such as triumph and it's yourz and they appeal to the masses but this is an album that really speaks to you. there is a wonderful updated version of stevie wonder's just enough for the city. in the 70s stevie drew attention to the the poor black youth of america, the wu's update poses the question - has anything really changed? the nihlism continues on tracks such as bells of war with its haunting bass line and it is perhaps best illustrated in a better tomorrow. the track says it all. 'you can't party your life away, drink your life away, smoke your life away...' finally in 2003, hip-hop is growing up with artists such as the roots, nerd and our very own blak twang leading the way, i think hip hop heads may finally be ready for this wonderful album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Classic, 18 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wu-Tang Forever (Explicit) [Explicit] (MP3 Download)
My title says it all, it really is a classic and no hip hop collection is complete without Wu-Tang forever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars retro, 20 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wu-Tang Forever (Explicit) [Explicit] (MP3 Download)
im in my forties and love all the old rap/hip hop artists of yesterday, wu tang was defo one the best
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews