Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dolly brings her personality and style to old classics
Any initial disappointment I felt when I discovered that this album was filled was standards didn't last long. The songs have all been covered many times before – some more than others, though Dolly was careful not to repeat any of the songs that appeared on her first Christmas offering, Once upon a Christmas, which she recorded with Kenny Rogers.
Dolly's...
Published on 4 Nov. 2003 by Peter Durward Harris

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Not one of my favourite Dolly cds but okay and Christmassy
Published 3 months ago by suzi q


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dolly brings her personality and style to old classics, 4 Nov. 2003
By 
Peter Durward Harris "Pete the music fan" (Leicester England) - See all my reviews
(No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Home For Christmas (Audio CD)
Any initial disappointment I felt when I discovered that this album was filled was standards didn't last long. The songs have all been covered many times before – some more than others, though Dolly was careful not to repeat any of the songs that appeared on her first Christmas offering, Once upon a Christmas, which she recorded with Kenny Rogers.
Dolly's exuberant personality makes itself evident on such joyous songs as Jingle bells, which never sounded so much fun. I really want to jingle thos bells when I hear Dolly sing that song. With a country church congregation on First Noel and Joy to the world, and a children's chorus on Rudolph the red-nosed reindeer and Santa Claus is coming to town, Dolly brings many elements to this Christmas album. We three kings is another stand-out track here and (along with Jingle bells) is my favorite.
Dolly clearly loves Christmas and enjoyed making this very upbeat album. With so many familiar songs full of Christmas cheer, this is a great party album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dolly Parton - Home for Christmas, 14 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Home For Christmas (Audio CD)
I was lent this a couple of years ago and my daughter and I just loved the simple sentiments from Dolly and the beautiful singing. Now my daughter has a daughter so bought it for them and they love it too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars xmas never sounded so good, 2 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Home For Christmas (Audio CD)
Love this...we heard it on holiday on our recent cruise. ..brings back loads of great memories. ..makes me smile every time I play it...an anytime cd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dolly at her best!, 31 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Home For Christmas (Audio CD)
My 2 fav things combined... Dolly and Christmas! Great cd... Great voice... With a few cheesey songs thrown in for the kids!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars chrismas dolly, 13 Jan. 2010
By 
M. Nowell "dolly fan" (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Home For Christmas (Audio CD)
Christmas songs and carols sung by Dolly as you drive along in the snow of Dec 2009! The first nowell and jingle bells-beautiful and as for rudolph-excellent all with Dolly's laughter and chatter!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars hohoho, 20 Aug. 2014
This review is from: Home For Christmas (Audio CD)
Not a great Xmas album from dolly,but still a great Xmas album and a lot better than the Xmas rubbish nowadays
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A lovely Christmas album, a bit of old and ..., 9 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Home For Christmas (MP3 Download)
A lovely Christmas album, a bit of old and a bit of new. Only Dolly Parton could get the balance right.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars here comes christmas, 4 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Home For Christmas (Audio CD)
a bit of Christmas dolly does you good. bought it for the wife, gets the Christmas spirit started
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars full on Dolly, 24 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Home For Christmas (Audio CD)
Some great Christmas cheer that will make you smile, good old fashioned happiness. A must to cheer you up at the festive season
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars cd in excellent condition, played it briefly but will be lovely ..., 12 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Home For Christmas (Audio CD)
Fast service, cd in excellent condition, played it briefly but will be lovely for xmas
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Home For Christmas
Home For Christmas by Dolly Parton
Buy MP3 Album£5.79
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews