Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dolly brings her personality and style to old classics
Any initial disappointment I felt when I discovered that this album was filled was standards didn't last long. The songs have all been covered many times before – some more than others, though Dolly was careful not to repeat any of the songs that appeared on her first Christmas offering, Once upon a Christmas, which she recorded with Kenny Rogers.
Dolly's...
Published on 4 Nov 2003 by Peter Durward Harris

versus
1 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Dolly
This is not Dollys best - I was slightly disapointed. Doesnt have the best of Christmas tunes.
Published on 29 Jan 2009 by V. C. McMaster


Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dolly brings her personality and style to old classics, 4 Nov 2003
By 
Peter Durward Harris "Pete the music fan" (Leicester England) - See all my reviews
(No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Home For Christmas (Audio CD)
Any initial disappointment I felt when I discovered that this album was filled was standards didn't last long. The songs have all been covered many times before – some more than others, though Dolly was careful not to repeat any of the songs that appeared on her first Christmas offering, Once upon a Christmas, which she recorded with Kenny Rogers.
Dolly's exuberant personality makes itself evident on such joyous songs as Jingle bells, which never sounded so much fun. I really want to jingle thos bells when I hear Dolly sing that song. With a country church congregation on First Noel and Joy to the world, and a children's chorus on Rudolph the red-nosed reindeer and Santa Claus is coming to town, Dolly brings many elements to this Christmas album. We three kings is another stand-out track here and (along with Jingle bells) is my favorite.
Dolly clearly loves Christmas and enjoyed making this very upbeat album. With so many familiar songs full of Christmas cheer, this is a great party album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dolly Parton - Home for Christmas, 14 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Home For Christmas (Audio CD)
I was lent this a couple of years ago and my daughter and I just loved the simple sentiments from Dolly and the beautiful singing. Now my daughter has a daughter so bought it for them and they love it too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars full on Dolly, 24 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Home For Christmas (Audio CD)
Some great Christmas cheer that will make you smile, good old fashioned happiness. A must to cheer you up at the festive season
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars chrismas dolly, 13 Jan 2010
By 
M. Nowell "dolly fan" (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Home For Christmas (Audio CD)
Christmas songs and carols sung by Dolly as you drive along in the snow of Dec 2009! The first nowell and jingle bells-beautiful and as for rudolph-excellent all with Dolly's laughter and chatter!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars hohoho, 20 Aug 2014
This review is from: Home For Christmas (Audio CD)
Not a great Xmas album from dolly,but still a great Xmas album and a lot better than the Xmas rubbish nowadays
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars here comes christmas, 4 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Home For Christmas (Audio CD)
a bit of Christmas dolly does you good. bought it for the wife, gets the Christmas spirit started
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very enjoyable christmas cd, 11 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Home For Christmas (Audio CD)
The cd was brought as a gift and was received with great appreciation. A perfect cd for the holidays dolly as usual at her very best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Dolly, 29 Jan 2009
By 
This review is from: Home For Christmas (Audio CD)
This is not Dollys best - I was slightly disapointed. Doesnt have the best of Christmas tunes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Home For Christmas
Home For Christmas by Dolly Parton
Buy MP3 Album5.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews