Customer Reviews


111 Reviews
5 star:
 (80)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


44 of 46 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sweet dreams are made of this, who am I to disagree?
Six years after their last album Peace, and less than six months after Annie Lennox's wonderful performance at Live8, Eurythmics return with two new songs and a new Greatest Hits collection.
17 of the 19 tracks catalogue their impressive career up to the present: the ice-cold electronica of "Sweet Dreams...", the glorious pop of "Here Comes the Rain Again", the AOR...
Published on 25 Oct 2005 by Mr. T. Speller

versus
27 of 35 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars "The Ultimate Collection"? No, The Ultimate Rip-Off
Before I proceed with this review, I'd like to quote from a previous review: "It's just an old greatest hits being repackaged to make the record company more money."

I have to say that I completely agree; don't get me wrong, I am a very big Eurythmics fan, but this latest hits collection, squeezed out 15 years after the last one, has virtually no redeeming...
Published on 6 Dec 2005 by Pete A


‹ Previous | 1 2 312 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Collection (2 disk set) (MP3 Download)
fantastic music
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it., 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
Fabulous album, full of hit songs. Love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
Brill
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
good little cd every one like one of these
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Songs to know and love, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Collection (2 disk set) (MP3 Download)
Eurythmics are a band which were at the heart of my growing up. This collection has many of the songs I love the most, and which have stood the test of time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 29 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
great value for money played it once and it started skipping
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it., 7 Jun 2014
By 
J. S. Hardman "Jules" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Collection (2 disk set) (MP3 Download)
I've always loved the Eurythmics, so this was a no brainer purchase for me, as with Alison Moyett, i think Annie Lennox has a great timeless voice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Met expectations, 22 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
I really liked the Eurythmics in their heyday. Now, having returned to pop music after a number of years, their music still interests me, although some tracks are not so good. Annie Lennox is both versatile and compelling in any age.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Ultimate Collection - Eurythmics, 13 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
Enjoyable collection of Eurythmics hit tracks. As a long standing Eurythmics fan, there were no surprises on this CD just familiar good songs and vocals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brings back the good times, 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
Brings back the good times the music is very good the tracks were all hits five star I would tell a friend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 312 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews