Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Collection Of Some Great Hits!!!
If you're not already familiar with Sara Evans(for shame)then this album is the perfect place to start!!
Sara has a wide variety of pop/country sounds for her greatest hits.
It includes her big no.1's like the lovely ballad No Place That Far,her big toe tapping country song Suds In The Bucket and her cracker of a song A Real Fine Place To Start.A great...
Published on 30 May 2008 by IrishCountryGal

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Could do better
The song - SUDS IN THE BUCKET - is great and it made me buy this album. Oh dear, the rest of the songs are nothing special, so much so after one play, now it is in the CAR BOOT pile for disposal.
Published 17 months ago by Mr. N. English


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Collection Of Some Great Hits!!!, 30 May 2008
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
If you're not already familiar with Sara Evans(for shame)then this album is the perfect place to start!!
Sara has a wide variety of pop/country sounds for her greatest hits.
It includes her big no.1's like the lovely ballad No Place That Far,her big toe tapping country song Suds In The Bucket and her cracker of a song A Real Fine Place To Start.A great uptempo.Other hits included are Perfect,Born To Fly and the fantastic Cheatin'-this song is so smartly written.You'll be smiling away at this one!
She also adds 4 new recorded songs to round it off,the catchy uptempo hits As If and Some Things Never Change.As well as the lovely ballad Love You With All My Heart,the strongest I've ever heard Sara sing and Pray For You.
Sara is one of the finest pop/country singers going so this is an essential to anyones collection.You won't be disappointed...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The reason I now listen to country music..., 6 May 2009
By 
J. Grzebien - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
Wow. Sara Evans. A name I hadn't heard before and, not being a country fan, I saw her album on itunes...I sampled it for a laugh and found myself REALLY liking it and knew I wanted the physical CD straight away. ABSOLUTE FAVORITE tracks are As If, Born to Fly (AWESOME track!), Cheatin, Suds in the Bucket, Saints and Angels, I Keep Looking, No Place That Far and Pray for You..now I really like country music because of her. I highly recommend this album if you're not sure if you like country...this will convert you i promise. They are so catchy!!!! I can't get them out of my head, and as a compilation of all her greatest tracks you can't go wrong. I love all of them and writing this review is making me want to go listen to it lol. Also be sure to check out Sara Evans-Never Alone (she did this for a Jim Brickman album, and Low which she did for a soundtrack..they're amazing).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a must for sara evans fans, 18 Nov 2010
By 
John R. Gidley (plymouth ,devon .uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
having heard a few of sara`s songs before ,i thought this was a bafgain , how right i was , modern country ,but with traditional undertones ,buy it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars greatest hits (Volume 1), 15 Feb 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
Does exactly what it says on the CD. Cherry picking some of the best material from Sara's last three albums especially the two that did really well for her ie Born to fly & Real fine place. Less well covered are the albums No place this far which only has the title track and Restless ( 2songs) . Nothing is included from her first album, which wasn't a hit. To compensate you get 4 new songs which suggest she may have reached her peak with Real fine Place but with a new album due later this year I would like to be proved wrong. Deffinatley a good place to start for a new fan though Real fine place is her best album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent service, 3 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
Fast efficient and the goods I wanted. Classic country style, with a mellow voice. good to bring the tracks of a career together in one place
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth listening to, 10 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
This album has quite a country feel to it overall with some magical and moving tracks included on it as well as being generally upbeat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great showcase of a great talent!, 11 April 2013
By 
T. Dar (Birmingham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits (MP3 Download)
This is probably a good buy for those new to Sara Evans or Country Music... It's a great collection and it showcases a very impressive country artist. Meaningful lyrics (a real corner-stone of this genre) meet a truly beautiful and easy-on-the-ears voice. I'd also recommend the album 'Stronger' which is only a couple of years old. Sara is brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely love it!, 9 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
This whole CD is fantastic. Sara has such a stunning voice, it really is beautiful - it soars, yet it has such a depth and warmth as well. Some of her songs on other albums can be a bit hit and miss I think, but this is a collection of the 'hits' and it really is fantastic!

There is a real mix of country stuff (suds in the bucket etc) and more pop-sounding stuff (real fine place, as if, etc) - she sings the whole range brilliantly.

The only thing to note is that as it was compiled in 2007 (I think), it misses out her best song - A little bit stronger, from her 'Stronger' album (2011). So if you want *all* of her best songs, get this and download 'a little bit stronger'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I don't often call music inspiring, but make an exception for this wonderful performer, 12 April 2012
By 
J. H. Bateman "jembateman" (Lancaster, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
Sara thrashed out a very witty old 'country woman celebrates her lot by bemoaning it' number called 'One's on the way' on an album of songs and soundbites celebrating Desperate Housewives' first season. As a DH fan, I bought this as soon as I saw it for ~£4 on this very site.

I loved the song - and Sara's enthusiastic performance - so much I listened and looked on Youtube and bought this compilation. It has some achy-breaky torchy ballads, but Sara's singing saves them from what they might have sunk to, but some top class songs too. I'm getting into Americana and this is a fantastic early purchase; especially the uptempo celebration of youthful freedom (to fail and then to win) 'Learning To Fly' and 'Suds in the Bucket', another very funny story of a girl being swept off her feet and her parents' attitude to her sudden life reorientation.

Quite a few of the songs probably aren't standouts in themselves but Sara's vocal expression elevates them to something more. Several use traditional country religious themes, but in an everyday rather than evangelistic manner which doesn't grate (to my secular humanist ears!).

This album shows that Sara both writes and chooses songs well, then weaves a magic with her wonderfully expressive voice. It's great company and makes me want to hear more of her singing, especially in Britain, where more witty and gritty American women singers don't often get the appreciation they deserve. I won't talk about why Britain hasn't embraced singers like her, but it's certainly not her appearance: the pics on this package are all absolutely gorgeous.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding artist and album, 30 Mar 2012
By 
Mr. Ron D. Innes "rinnes1" (Cambridgeshire) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits (MP3 Download)
Bought this album on a whim and boy I am so glad I did.
Sara Evans is outstanding and I am now looking for more of her works.
Anyone who enjoys country music and female singers should enjoy this album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Greatest Hits
Greatest Hits by Sara Evans
Buy MP3 Album£5.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews