Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Remebrance Day music by the British Legion band
This music was bought especially for the Remebrance day service at my church.
We usd the last post and reveille for the start and end of the 2 minute silence.
some of the other tracks were used as background music as the congregation filed out to the war memorial in the churchyard.
There were many appreciative comments about it
A really moving C.D.
Published on 25 Nov. 2012 by Amazon Customer

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not outstanding!
Interesting but not outstanding selection of music for Remembrance-tide ........ look and think carefully before buying this one would be my advice .....
Published on 29 Dec. 2012 by Happily Retired


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Remebrance Day music by the British Legion band, 25 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Remembrance Day (Audio CD)
This music was bought especially for the Remebrance day service at my church.
We usd the last post and reveille for the start and end of the 2 minute silence.
some of the other tracks were used as background music as the congregation filed out to the war memorial in the churchyard.
There were many appreciative comments about it
A really moving C.D.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very emotive, 8 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Remembrance Day (Audio CD)
The whole collection is so thoughtfully put together. Traiditonal and contemporary music perfect for such a time of remembering what many families have lived through and sacrificed for the greater good of the many.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not outstanding!, 29 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Remembrance Day (Audio CD)
Interesting but not outstanding selection of music for Remembrance-tide ........ look and think carefully before buying this one would be my advice .....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Rememberance, 17 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Remembrance Day (Audio CD)
This is excellent to use for a service, which I will use it for.It can be used just to listen to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Remembrance Day (Audio CD)
I bought this for the church Remembrance Sunday service - it fit the bill
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Support our Troops, 5 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Remembrance Day (Audio CD)
Fantastic Music for a fantastic cause. no home should be without one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... cd the delivery was quick and it was a good price too, 30 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Remembrance Day (Audio CD)
A lovely cd the delivery was quick and it was a good price too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Remembrance Day instrumental, 8 Jan. 2012
By 
Jon Swift (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Remembrance Day (MP3 Download)
A fitting collection of instrumental pieces. I downloaded the collection to use as background and setting pieces for a Service of Remembrance at sea.
The tunes are well presented, and good quality for playing over a broadcast system.
A worthwhile collection for anyone who enjoys military music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Remembrance Day (Audio CD)
Great CD - Excellent quality - Good content
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 16 Nov. 2014
By 
debbie (staffordshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Remembrance Day (Audio CD)
Great CD !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Remembrance Day
Remembrance Day by The Central Band Of The Royal British Legion
Buy MP3 Album£7.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews