Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Class CD, HIGHLY recommended
This album is well worth listening to... over and over and over again...!! this is highly recommended to people who love the hip hop beat genre but want a little break from rap (not too much of a break cuz E-40, Tray Deee, Daz n Kurupt keep it bumpin!) Favourate tracks include "Westside", "Bye Bye Baby", "The Comeback", and "One More Lick". excellent, bye this cd now! u...
Published on 5 April 2002

versus
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not bad
firstly i would like to say if you are planning to buy this cd dont expect too much.though it has a few good tracks i.e paradise ,westside,one more lick..the lyrical content is not stong neither convincing enough..relying much on soulful melodies and sweet harmonies.The artist doesnt draw a line in his musical style which makes it hard to classify the album under a...
Published on 2 Sep 2003 by nkaybe


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Class CD, HIGHLY recommended, 5 April 2002
By A Customer
This album is well worth listening to... over and over and over again...!! this is highly recommended to people who love the hip hop beat genre but want a little break from rap (not too much of a break cuz E-40, Tray Deee, Daz n Kurupt keep it bumpin!) Favourate tracks include "Westside", "Bye Bye Baby", "The Comeback", and "One More Lick". excellent, bye this cd now! u WILL NOT regret it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars unbelievable album definately TQ's best work!, 9 July 2003
This is a simply superb album from truely a legend from the hip hop genre. This album rivals even Tupac's greatest hits. Bye, Bye Baby is my favourite along with Westside and RememberMelinda is lyrical genius. Every single track is a great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TQ once again proves to be top dogg with this great album, 16 April 2003
By 
Heavy D (COVENTRY, WARWICKSHIRE United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Well what else do i need to say? This album is a MUST BUY!!! Tq has something for everyone in that he pleases hardcore west coast hip hop and gfunk fan, as well as pleasing the mild rnb fan. he also brings something different to this album which most peple could relate to. And for the price of this album it is definitely value for money! So i say it again BUY IT NOW!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just buy this album!, 8 Oct 2001
By A Customer
TQ is so under-rated, this album is amazing! every track has a message to get accross and every track has funky beats and the silky sweet voice of TQ. He has one of the best voices in modern music and definately in R+B/hip-hop, rivaled only by Nate Dogg. Darlin' Mary is one of my favourite tracks as well as RememberMelinda. TQ manages to combine the vocal smoothness of a soul singer with the hard edged lyrics of a west coast gangsta. Just buy this album!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Legend in the makin, 21 Nov 2000
By A Customer
This CD has everything- RnB,Rap,Soul,Gangster.TQ is one of the most talented artists out there and "Westside" has to be one of my favourite songs eva!Other favs include "Bye Bye Baby" and "Comeback".ne fan of R Kelly,2-pac,Blackstreet,ice cube..........EVERYONE SHOULD HAVE THIS!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is the best CD that I have ever heard!, 30 Nov 1999
By A Customer
TQ mixes RnB with Hip-Hop and he does it well. The songs are all good, they have stories and all are very different. This is the best CD that I have ever listened to, Well done TQ!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars TQ THEY NEVER SAW ME COMING, 4 Dec 2013
By 
Ms. Lucy L. Terry "Lucy" (Herts, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love TQ so therefore he cannot make a bad CD. Love this product. No complaints from me. One very happy customer. I would definitely recommend this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wicked album, 1 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you like Westside I recommend this album. Great to listen to anywhere you are. Nothing I dislike about it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb Album, 12 Jan 2004
By 
Squeeze (Southampton, UK) - See all my reviews
This album (tq's debut) is a fusion of soulful r&b and hip hop. Most of the songs are about the harsh realites of life in the ghetto. The tracks that i most enjoyed are Darlin' Mary, a mephorical song about loving weed, and the comeback which is about revenage on the person responsible for his pregnant girlfriends death. Overall this album is well worth a listen and i would recommend it to any hip hop or r&b fan as it caters for both tastes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars TQ - Why did he leave?, 4 July 2003
TQ is truly one the best R&B stars ever the come through to the big time!
This album in fresh and plain amazing. If you are wondering if you should buy this then dont wonder, just listen to 'westsaide' 'bye bye baby' or 'the comeback' Then you will see that TQ is really in a class of his own! The beats and his voice, dont go at all, but there are so diffrent it makes his voice stand out even more!
The alnum is about his life story, starting from his dreams 'If the world was mine' goin through his childhood sweetheart 'remembermelinda' and how he was in prison, andwhen his girlfreind was shot down and killed 'bye bye baby' and ending in how he wished he could get his revenge 'the comeback'.
The alnum is very personal, and if you are looking for a rap artist who raps about true life.
If you dont no if you should get this one or his second get this! his second was very disapointing compared to this one!
TQ stats in this album when he makes 10 million he will be out of the game, and he is true to his word. He left and the game and he volwed never to return. this is the worst news since 2pac was guned down and killed!
Buy this album, you wont be disapointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews