Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 10 Dec 2003
This review is from: Atliens (Audio CD)
This is a gem hidden away in the hundreds of hip hop albums that are being rolled off the production line at the moment, and is an album which shines out in almost every aspect. The lyric writing is strong, the producing of the every track is first class, and both of the guys skip, ooze and slide over every beat. track 14 is stunning, and the rest of the album matches with the best. Considering when this album was first released, time seems not to have affected any of it, and could be re-released now without any problems. Ahead of its time, Atliens is a must have for any hip hop lovers. Hip hop at its best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 23 Jun 2007
By 
Lionel (South London, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Atliens (Audio CD)
having all the outkast albums except the first two, i didnt think anything could match their 3rd album Aquemini, but after listening to this once, i havent stopped playing it. it really is an excellent album with brilliant lyrics and production. if your a music/outkast fan then BUY THIS NOW you will not be dissapointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 23 Sep 2012
This review is from: Atliens (Audio CD)
Bought this as part of a birthday present for my other half, he asked for the Outkast cd collection. He's made up with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stonewall Classic, 15 Jan 2010
This review is from: Atliens (Audio CD)
ATLiens is brilliant from start to finish. It has no 'album filler' tracks, skits are kept to an absolute minimum and both production and lyricism is flawless. Stankonia and Aquemini are both great too but this shines above them both. Like an Illmatic - let the beats and the rhymes do the real talking. Purists still stand by Southernplayalisticadillacmuzik but for me, the tracks were not consistently brilliant, seem aged and some sections egenerally seem to be there as filler.

Add a superb 'ufo-esque' theme to the mixand you have an album which sounds like no other. One track even has a wierd toy laughing in the background. The mood of the album seems dark, which increases it's appeal.

Nice artwork, clever title, I could go on and on about this....

In fact it is so good that my mate (huge Outkast fan) revisited this one and 'conceded' that in retrospect this is their best album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the best album they put out, 16 Aug 2008
By 
Mrs. S. Oconnor "leslie oconnor" (south mimms) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Atliens (Audio CD)
this is outkasts best album in my opinion. they have a more mature laid back tone and spacey beats

this is also an album you listen to from start to finish without touching it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BUY THIS ALBUM!!!, 29 Sep 2004
By 
This review is from: Atliens (Audio CD)
This is by far my favourite Outkast album. IT is seriousley melodic and mellow, which may sound different from the tracks you get from the Outkast boys now, but it still has there signature southern sound. This album takes me away somewhere different every time I listen to it, there is a number of tracks that really give you that chill down your spine and the hair on your arms stand up! Brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 23 Jan 2007
By 
Phil Herbert (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Atliens (Audio CD)
About 2yrs ago, I bought this album......unfortunately, I accidently bought the clean version. On first listen, the "rude words" being blanked out intitially put me off, but after a few listens, not even that could disguise the dark beauty of this classic.

This is Dre and Big Boi at their best, displaying their undeniable lyrical ability. I feel you need to buy this album before purcahsing Aquemini, once you have heard this, it will all fall into place. I feel, an all round better album, with Two Dope Boys and Elevators being the obvious stand out tracks.

This is such a quality album, I am now rebuying it in the form of the unedited version.....and am looking forward to finding out what the missing words are!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars seriously smart album, 10 Oct 2000
This review is from: Atliens (Audio CD)
Outkast are like some kind of drug. I first bought Aquemini, then bought ATLiens. I'm well & truly hooked, for anyone who hasn't heard southern rap you've missed out. Musically laid back, but stirring at the same time. Tight beats, smooth lyrics and sensational production. Comes highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What an Album, 31 Jan 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Atliens (Audio CD)
I first listened to outkast when stankonia was released in England. Their smooth beats got me hooked and funky lyrics. Atliens i reckon is better than Stankonia. It has a blend of Rnb and old skool hip hop. If you like any of these Genres then you'll love this album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars OutKast: ATLiens, 7 July 2004
By 
J. Booth - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Atliens (Audio CD)
Alot of people say that have been down with OutKast throughout their career say this was disappointing. Theyre not right, yes its true that is doesnt live up to the standards that 'Southernplayalisticadillacmuzik' set (no other OutKast albums really do), but its still a good album. 'Elavators (Me & You)' is a brilliant track with a haunting melody and a chilling drum beat to siut the ET style album. 'Two Dope Boys (In A Cadillac)' is a classic hardcore track about battling other MC's and 'Jazze Belles' is about the dilemma's women can create. A brilliant album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

ATLiens [Explicit]
Buy MP3 Album£4.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews