Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars383
4.2 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 June 2011
Unfortunately - it didn't work.

I tried to connect a Panasonic DVD/HD recorder player - no picture no sound.

Then I tried a Sony Blue Ray DVD player - no picture, no sound,

Finally I tried to connect a laptop to my LCD. Picture but no audio.

I gave up, nipped to the shop and bought a replacement and the replacement worked on all of the above.
22 comments56 of 57 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2011
Tried this with PC , TV, SKY BOX, MONITOR in all possible combinations .
Finally i decided the best place for it was the bin. I chose the bin because i already have a functioning wash line.
11 comment46 of 49 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2012
Very poor quality. Don't know why over 30 people give 5 star. Doesn't work well at all.
Noise lines running on screen. Frequently black out the TV
Tested on 1080p resolution TV.
0Comment8 of 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2011
after months sitting in my draw waiting to be used i finally used it when i needed too.

connected it to laptop and to tv and theres a flashing light above and below the picture on the tv.. its definately the cable as i went back to my shorter cable and thats fine. So faulty product!
0Comment7 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2012
Swift delivery so really cannot moan about that. However, the cable was packaged well, and for the price seemed to be a very good quality as it was quite a chunky cable.... This means nothing sadly. It doesnt work at all. Connecting a HD graphics card from a PC to a Sony 40" LCD with correct settings, all you see is Green screen. Tried connecting the blu-ray player to the tv just to make sure I hadnt done something wrong, ended up with a red screen. Finally just to confirm what I had thought, connected the blu-ray to the HD pc monitor and it was a black screen with white lines. Other customers had said it didnt work but I assumed they may have had a bad cable so took a chance. I wish I had taken note from the other reviews. Too much messing about with returns so in the bin it has gone. Very disappointed over all.
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2012
sorry but this cable did not work, used inbetween a projector and a AV system, as great as the price is, avoid.
0Comment7 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2011
thought was getting a bargain but absolutly rubish doesn't do 1080 or even keep a stable picture on laptop over 800x600 waste of time
0Comment15 of 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2011
Avoid this product, the cable does not work, can only imagine the good reviews on this have been faked.

The thickness of this cable is tiny so was not surprised that it failed to work, at best you may get 720i but there is no chance of getting 1080p as the cable is just a cheap thin one not capable of carrying a decent amount of signal.

Have replaced with a cable which cost a little bit more(£15) but is 3 times as thick.

Memory Capital the seller failed to respond to message.
55 comments28 of 31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2012
This cable never worked properly. Keeps flickering. Im too lazy to send it back as it only cost about a fiver.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2011
Works fine for everything except 1080p, which means the laptop and Xbox don't work through it. Laptop image is degraded and drops out from time-to-time. The projector does even detect the Xbox. Virgin Media works fine at 1080i. It's possible the problem is being caused by close proximity of power cables, but I'm not able to relocate any of the cables.

If you don't need 1080p all should be well. Other reviewers seem to have success though.

UPDATE: I've since paid £23 for an S3 1080p guaranteed cable which works perfectly run alongside this cable.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)
  -  
New longer length, high-def HDMI For Custom Integrators & Installers
  -  
4K Needs High Bandwidth HDMI Cable. Get Yours & Watch Full 4K Content!