Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Multipurpose - Varruca socks and boot liners
I bought these as swimming varucca socks for my 11yr old son as the rubber ones are impossible to get on and rip all too easily. These are fantastic, comfortable and easy to get on and off, and very durable. They are also ok to swim in, and even though the varuccas have now gone (finally) he still wears them to avoid picking up an more. I subsequently bought a pair for my...
Published on 22 Nov. 2012 by Abeliakid

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Comes apart at the seams
Brought these to go under neoprene boots. Good while they lasted, but the seams came apart on both feet after about 6 uses. Totally useless after 15 uses unfortunately.
Published 11 months ago by N1Diver


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Multipurpose - Varruca socks and boot liners, 22 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Finis Swim Skin Socks (Sports)
I bought these as swimming varucca socks for my 11yr old son as the rubber ones are impossible to get on and rip all too easily. These are fantastic, comfortable and easy to get on and off, and very durable. They are also ok to swim in, and even though the varuccas have now gone (finally) he still wears them to avoid picking up an more. I subsequently bought a pair for my daughter as she was getting blisters from her football boots in cross-country. These, worn under her socks, have done the trick, no more heal blisters. So multipurpose, very comfortable and they go through the washing machine (bonus). I am sure my son will use them as walking boot liners as well to keep his feet warm and stop any rubbing. Very pleased with the socks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 28 Aug. 2011
This review is from: Finis Swim Skin Socks (Sports)
Great socks for swimming. They really do fit like a second skin and are alot more comfortable and a alot nicer looking than those horrible rubber ones. Would highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it should, 7 Mar. 2014
By 
Peter Patilla "CACN editor" (Derbyshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Finis Swim Skin Socks (Sports)
Had to get excited over socks! If ordering note that medium size is appropriate for shoes sizes up to size 9 UK
The seam became unstitched after a few wearings but a nimble stitch made the repair.
They were comfortable to wear but I noticed slight slipperyness on the floor of the swimming pool (not on the surround or changing rooms though)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars finis skin socks, 12 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Finis Swim Skin Socks (Sports)
They did the job, bought for a spa weekend to wear in the pool to cover up my psorisis on my feet. No complaints.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Comes apart at the seams, 21 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Finis Swim Skin Socks (Sports)
Brought these to go under neoprene boots. Good while they lasted, but the seams came apart on both feet after about 6 uses. Totally useless after 15 uses unfortunately.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 22 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Finis Swim Skin Socks (Sports)
Having bought these before to stop my sons fins rubbing the skin off his feet during swimming training sessions I was disappointed to find the stitching on both sock coming apart and holes appearing at the seams. There are times when his feet are too big for one size yet too small for the next size up. They dry very quickly which is the only advantage over normal socks. They are now too expensive and poorly made. I will not be buying them again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars The socks are thin and feel great on in the pool, 24 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Finis Swim Skin Socks (Sports)
The socks are thin and feel great on in the pool.. They prevented blisters on the top of my feet from fins however only lasted about 6 swims and the seams have come apart on both socks... Sending them back and have ordered a replacement but if same thing happens I'll send back for a refund..shame because they are so light.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars High comfort, 29 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Finis Swim Skin Socks (Sports)
Wore these with flippers (or "fins") and they definitely reduced the amount of any rubbing. Made snorkelling much more comfortable on my feet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good Product, But not for Everyday Use, 17 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Finis Swim Skin Socks (Sports)
I swim every day and unfortunately they didn't last as long as I had hoped, But a good product to Guard against Verruca's in Public Pools
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars they are very light and comfortable, and protect well against chafing, 26 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Finis Swim Skin Socks (Sports)
Just what I needed for my feet, they are very light and comfortable, and protect well against chafing. No blisters on my heels now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Finis Skin Sock - Black, Large
£14.88
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews