Customer Reviews


175 Reviews
5 star:
 (105)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (23)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for my needs, can't fault it
My ideal mascara is one that lengthens my lashes to really frame my eyes without looking overly dramatic or false. Max Factor 2000 Calorie Mascara ticks all the boxes!

This mascara is miles cheaper than a designer brand but delivers the results you'd expect from a high end mascara. The brush is perfect and easily reaches the lashes at the very corner of your...
Published on 19 Feb. 2012 by Otherkin

versus
11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars "Packaging Varies"!? What packaging!?
I genuinely really love this mascara, it works really well! Normally I used 4/5 layers of mascara (no joke) but this just works so well. It also doesn't flake off and you don't need to rub your eyes for hours to get it off. 5 stars for the actual product itself! BUT I ordered it from here and when I received there was no seal, no shrink wrap, nothing. It was already open...
Published on 23 Dec. 2012 by Fiona


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for my needs, can't fault it, 19 Feb. 2012
My ideal mascara is one that lengthens my lashes to really frame my eyes without looking overly dramatic or false. Max Factor 2000 Calorie Mascara ticks all the boxes!

This mascara is miles cheaper than a designer brand but delivers the results you'd expect from a high end mascara. The brush is perfect and easily reaches the lashes at the very corner of your eyes to ensure an even spread of mascara. After just one application I find my eyelashes look longer and much more defined - each lash seems to stand out. It definitely accentuates the eye area without looking fake.

One of the most impressive things about this mascara is that it seems virtually smudge proof. All other mascaras I've tried have smudged on my under-eye skin if I blink too soon after applying, but this doesn't happen at all with 2000 Calorie. It seems to dry almost immediately. Rain and perspiration doesn't budge it, but it comes off easily enough when you wash your face.

My only niggle is that I'd like a little more actual volume at the roots of my lashes, especially from a mascara called 2000 Calorie. But this is only a minor issue. This mascara instantly lengthens and defines my lashes with minimal hassle, the price is very reasonable, and I can't see myself changes mascaras any time soon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars super mascara, 2 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
having always used Max Factor mascara I tried the 2000 calorie mascara as it was a little cheaper than my usual false lash effect mascara. I found it equally as good and indeed it didn't clump up and went on smoothly, leaving my lashes looking thicker and natural. I will certainly use again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent glamour!, 9 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Max Factor 2000 Calorie Mascara - 2 Black/Brown (Personal Care)
[[ASIN: B001GNBW16 Max Factor 2000 Calorie Mascara]]

My first Amazon order and a delight - bought this in Black-Brown after reading a recommendation in a magazine and love it! Promised to be flake-free and suitable for sensative eyes/contact lense wearers and I find it so. Free delivery plus pricedway better than high street! Bought 5 more for my friends delivered direct to Republic of Ireland (ordered in UK) - free postage again! Brilliant! Will use Amazon more! Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars "Packaging Varies"!? What packaging!?, 23 Dec. 2012
By 
Fiona (Larne, N.ireland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I genuinely really love this mascara, it works really well! Normally I used 4/5 layers of mascara (no joke) but this just works so well. It also doesn't flake off and you don't need to rub your eyes for hours to get it off. 5 stars for the actual product itself! BUT I ordered it from here and when I received there was no seal, no shrink wrap, nothing. It was already open & this made very uneasy about keeping it and using it. I don't know how long it'd been open, who had opened it/why or if anyone had tampered with it. So I decided just to throw it out and try and find it in the shop again instead even if it is a little pricier.

Overall, great mascara. Bad seller/packaging (or lack of it).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Pig in a Poke!, 12 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have bought this wonderful product many times before from beauty counters and always considered it the best masacara I have ever tried - but the one that was delivered to me from Amazon was rubbish - thick and clumpy consistency, just awful. I should have sent it back but its such a hassle - buyer beware!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars an ok mascara, 12 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i used to buy this mascara from boots and it was great, but stopped buying it when it got really expensive, then i saw it on amazon and bought two, well its not as good as it used to be should be renamed 2 calorie mascara, i had to put on 5 or 6 coats before it even noticed, would not buy it again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I'm a convert, 22 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've used Maybelline mascara for years but tried this on the strength of the Amazon reviews and I really like it. It's thick without being claggy and coats lashes much more efficiently than my usual brand. It lasts well too but comes off smoothly with eye make up remover. I have to be careful with 'enhancing' mascaras because the flakes can get caught on my contact lenses but this thickens lashes without caking them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best by far, 7 Jan. 2013
Have used this for many years, tried Estée Lauder, and Dior and a many others but 2000 calories beats them all for me :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Knock at least two zeros off the calorie count and you're nearer the truth, 10 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I can't believe I used to use almost exclusively max factor mascaras, I bought this as it was reasonably priced and thought I'd go back to my old brand for a change. It was quite a dry application and seems to make barely any difference to eyelashes. Not a bad mascara it stayed on well, and didn't flake much and gave a natural look. However if I wanted a totally natural look I wouldn't be buying a mascara called 2000 calories which claims to add a lot of volume. Not a bad product, there are just much better ones available these days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No packaging at all, not even a security / hygiene seal., 3 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Packaging varies? I think this should read packaging non-existent. Aside from the Amazon cardboard packaging this item arrived with no packaging whatsoever, there was no security / hygiene seal in place and no cardboard / plastic wrapping at all. I will be complaining to Amazon and will be very weary of purchasing cosmetics here in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Max Factor 2000 Calorie Mascara - 2 Black/Brown
£6.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews