Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a genius Peter Sellers was... I had forgotten how much so!
I bought this for my Daughter (8) who has watched the two Steve Martin ones, which I took quite a while to get into, although now I do find them quite funny...

However, they pale into insignificance next to the Peter Sellers ones. I hadn't watch any of them for some time, but both my Daughter and I were crying with laughter, he had such comic timing,...
Published on 23 Dec 2010 by Opieone

versus
18 of 22 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed
This box set collection was very disappointing. Whilst the Pink Panther movies themselves are great, this collection is put together very poorly. It comes with 3 separate plastic containers inside a cardboard box. One contains the cartoon collection, another is The Return of the Pink Panther alone and the third is a collection of the other movies. The individual discs...
Published on 5 May 2011 by Daniel Farrell


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a genius Peter Sellers was... I had forgotten how much so!, 23 Dec 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Pink Panther Film And Cartoon Collection [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this for my Daughter (8) who has watched the two Steve Martin ones, which I took quite a while to get into, although now I do find them quite funny...

However, they pale into insignificance next to the Peter Sellers ones. I hadn't watch any of them for some time, but both my Daughter and I were crying with laughter, he had such comic timing, faultless.

The box set contains all his original films, documentaries and the like, haven't watched them all yet, but this is a great buy. It has loads of the Pink Panther cartoons too, we haven't watched those yet and this wasn't the reason I bought them, hopefully she will like them, but I can remember when I was younger, they were ok.

If you are a Peter Sellers fan, then this is an amazing buy, you won't be disappointed :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


100 of 106 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Complete Peter Sellers Collection, 8 Nov 2008
By 
Mr. D. M. Pugh (Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Pink Panther Film And Cartoon Collection [DVD] (DVD)
People had been complaining about the 2004 release of 'The Pink Panther Film Collection' because it didn't contain Return of the Pink Panther and had to be bought seperately. Well, MGM have now released a box-set containing the essential Pink Panther material.

This boxset contains all 6 Peter Sellers films and all 124 cartoons (plus A Pink Christmas). However don't think that this is a complete re-packaging. All they've done is put the four previous releases together in one box(ie. The Film Collection, Return of the Pink Panther, A Pink Christmas & The Cartoon Collection). So if you already own these four releases then the only thing you gain by buying this release is a big box in which to put them all in - plus 'A Pink Christmas' thrown in with the Cartoon Collection ie. the disc is inside the Cartoon Collection box rather than in a seperate case. It's also perhaps worth mentioning that the box itself doesn't open sideways but opens up from the top and the spines are closed up which makes the box look better. In short, this box-set contains two box-sets (Film Collection and Cartoon Collection with Pink Christmas) and a single-case DVD (Return of the Pink Panther).

So for the Film & Cartoon Collection in one very good-looking box, buy this one! If you already own the film collection and cartoon collection, don't bother, and just buy Return and Pink Christmas separately
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good clean harmless fun for all the family., 23 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Pink Panther Film And Cartoon Collection [DVD] (DVD)
Great fun for all the family.
Our 5 year old loved watching the cartoon videos while very ill in hospital.
Needles to say he made a full recovery :-))
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 22 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 5 May 2011
This review is from: The Pink Panther Film And Cartoon Collection [DVD] (DVD)
This box set collection was very disappointing. Whilst the Pink Panther movies themselves are great, this collection is put together very poorly. It comes with 3 separate plastic containers inside a cardboard box. One contains the cartoon collection, another is The Return of the Pink Panther alone and the third is a collection of the other movies. The individual discs inside this 3rd set are not numbered and do not state what's on them. It's very frustrating when trying to work out which disc is which as there's no way to differentiate them. Some of the labelling is also not in English.
If you're a fan of the Pink Panther series as I am then I'd recommend you buy a different collection. I'm very disappointed I bought this one over others on offer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Compilation, 28 April 2014
By 
Mr. B. W. Haynes "b & e haynes" (North Wales) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Pink Panther Film And Cartoon Collection [DVD] (DVD)
A must for the Peter Sellers who haven't al the Pink panther films, and a good introduction to younger viewers who haven't a clue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super, 8 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Pink Panther Film And Cartoon Collection [DVD] (DVD)
Great value for money. All the originals are there. my children have hours of laughter with these DVDs. Super Box set
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must to lovers of PINK PANTHER, 26 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Pink Panther Film And Cartoon Collection [DVD] (DVD)
Besides the films, the extras are really good.

The quality is what expected, very good!
Hours of happy laughts.
Excellent buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Conning Packaging!!!."Pink Phink!!",for sure., 18 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Pink Panther Film And Cartoon Collection [DVD] (DVD)
Conning box set for more dosh,this box hides in it,the small Pink Panther box set,the same one you can purchase cheaper,with the pink panther,a shot in the dark,the pink panther strikes again,revenge of the pink panther and trail of the pink panther.Then theres "The return of The pink panther"on its own in its own box,then theres a box with all the cartoons in it,so all in all,youre ripped off with them being packaged in a fancy box when they can all be bought cheaper seperately.so this is no one box set but several bits and pieces shoved into a cardboard box.disappointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars addiction...., 11 Aug 2010
This review is from: The Pink Panther Film And Cartoon Collection [DVD] (DVD)
amazing collection,
1) the cartoons
2) the movies
3) the box

the only thing missing is the pink panther freinds, but i guess you couldn't have all!!!!

i bought this collection as a gift for my wife to enjoy it over morning coffee or while preparing lunch :-), we soon became addicted to it movies and cartoon.
if you are the fan of the cartoons then this is everything you may ever find on the pink panther. the movies are also great you can never get tired of them with "the inspector" always cracking the cases in a weird stupid way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Film Rather dated, 27 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Pink Panther Film And Cartoon Collection [DVD] (DVD)
My son was desperate to watch more Pink Panther cartoons and to see the films. We all sat down to watch Peter Sellers but sadly everyone got rather bored. I would not really recommend this for children as although it is a classic for us who remember it, they were bored by all the adult flirting and it just wasn't funny enough for their age group to hold their attention
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Pink Panther Film And Cartoon Collection [DVD]
£24.32
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews