Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars30
4.1 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 January 2013
Arrived quickly and bought for christmas hence delay in reviewing item - bought 2 sets one each for my children, they now don't go out walking with them as they are more confident using them.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2013
These look exactly as I expected and wanted, but I haven't had chance to try them out yet. But I am well pleased with them at this point.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2010
I walk in the hills and bought these because my knees are starting to get painful. The tip came off the first time out but I was working them hard and I am sure they would be fine if you plan sticking to paths or even ground. I am happy that I bought them as they proved the worth of having poles and have now invested in a considerably more expensive pair
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2010
Having forgotten my poles at Heathrow Airport on my return from a waling holiday in Cyprus, I needed replacements very quickly - and these came within a couple of days of ordering! Not only that, they were the colour I chose! Very pleased with the delivery time and also the price! Very recommended.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2010
I bought it for my long country side walks over the weekend and it has proved to be great! It provides stability for walking on uneven surfaces, it gives great assistant on climbing hills and it is very easy to adjust the height, so your friends can give it a go!!!
100% satisfied!;))
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2012
very good price and I like having just 2 pieces rather than 3 -- works very well for hill walking -- better than much much more expensive previous ones -- downsides - little bit noisy -- and the hand loop fiddly to work - impossible in thick gloves
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2013
Got these in the lightening deal which made them more affordable
Only just arrived so cannot comment on function, can however note they are reasonably light and seem very practical and sturdy
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2011
Lots of poles on the market and was not sure which make to buy.
Have bought and used Gelert equipment before and not had any problems so I was very happy to buy from this company.
11 comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2013
These walking poles are a useful alternative to NHS elbow crutches.
Using the pair of poles helps to walk with unstable/unreliable knees.
Easy to extend to an individuals height.
They look quite trendy !
The only dislike is the small ferrule at the base. This wears out quickly when in daily use on pavements
The poles are very easy to take with you in a car.
Also the fabric handle provides a very helpful method of storing them between use.
Compared to NHS or other crutches that fall over with annoying regularity !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2010
sadly after a climb up Snowdon both the ends sheered off (seems to be a familiar problem!) so I have to send them back to Amazon...apart from this they look unique and the design is OK..probably only for light use!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)