Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bought a year ago and still going strong, 19 Jun 2013
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Simba Smoby XL Slide (Toy)
We bought this mid 2012 for our then 2 year old who'd outgrown her first slide. We'd never heard of the make so it was something of a gamble but it paid off.

Assembly took about 20 minutes including careful unpacking, instruction reading and tidy up. Unlike other toys we've had, there was no need to 'improvise' with a drill, hammer or Stanley knife. Everything fitted and screwed together perfectly.

After a year of relatively heavy use by a now three year old and friends it's still in near perfect condition with only a few scuffs and scratches on the end of the slide from welly boots during Winter usage! And it's still looking good after being sat permanently on the lawn in an unshaded position. The bright colours have not faded at all.

The hose attachment is a nice idea though it's a bit crude and even a good quality hose leaked when attached. Pity it wasn't 'Hozelock'.

A few observations.

1. There are anchor points on the stand at the foot of the ladder to stabilise the slide with pegs (not included). However, it's very stable free standing and we've had no problems on our level lawn.

2. If you use the hose attachment be aware that this can make the slide virtually frictionless especially for older kids. Have something soft at the end of the slide or place the end in a filled paddling pool.

3. Not for adults. The shape of the slide causes 'larger' bodies to hit the end with hard bump.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quickest assembly ever!, 24 July 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simba Smoby XL Slide (Toy)
We bought this for our nearly 3 year old daughter and prepared ourselves for the inevitable 2 hour assembly process that all her other outdoor toys seem to have taken. Assembly took 5 minutes even with our daughter's help! She is delighted with her new slide and we still can't believe it went together so easily!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very sturdy, 1 July 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simba Smoby XL Slide (Toy)
My Granddaughter is 3 years old and we brought this slide for her Birthday. She is on it every time she can get out in the garden. Also very good for small gardens as can be easily folded
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simba Somby XL Slide, 15 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simba Smoby XL Slide (Toy)
Very easy to assemble. There are 3 Children on it daily ages 3-7 years and the water slide excellent. Hooray no breakages. Brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great slide, 25 July 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simba Smoby XL Slide (Toy)
Bought this as a double birthday present for our Granddaughters.... birthdays only 4 weeks apart (aged 2 and 4). They both love this, an ideal size that will keep them happy for the next few years. An adapter for a water hose at the top of the slide which hasn't been used yet because of the hose pipe ban....Once able to use this feature, I am sure will provide endless summertime fun
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 27 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simba Smoby XL Slide (Toy)
This is a good slide for my 3 year old. Although, I've only given it 4 stars because it slots together rather than being fixed together which I think is a little cheaply done for the price paid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 2 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simba Smoby XL Slide (Toy)
brought for my two kids. very robust and brightly coloured. easy to move except for the length. I would recommend leaving the orange bit on the bottom as it helps slow them down at the bottom
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth the money, 2 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simba Smoby XL Slide (Toy)
Bit expensive but great with and without water. Although very fast when using hose attachment. Safe and sturdy and easy to move.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great slide, 4 Sep 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simba Smoby XL Slide (Toy)
Paying 160 for a piece of plastic sounds crazy, but I can't take the kids to the park every day and they get bored in an empty garden quickly. As such, I have to say that despite the price and that you're paying for a piece of plastic, this was a good buy. My 3 year old son loves it, when out in the garden he uses it a lot. And because it's a reasonable size, this will be well used for a few years, especially as we have another child who is just starting to walk, it will be well used by both of them. Worth the investment, rather go for this bigger slide than those shorter ones which would be outgrown quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hours of Fun for my Grandson, 24 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simba Smoby XL Slide (Toy)
Bought this for my 2.5yrs Grandson for Christmas, who is by nature a bit of a climber - He loves it. I would like to say t keeps him quiet but the enjoyment of playing on the slide with his sisters generate laughter and giggles. It was in the house for ages and just recently moved outside. Slide is strong and sturdy and is a good size. I bought the soft green safety mats to go with the slide though the landing from the slide is smooth, I got them for safety with him being a climber and the height of the slide
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Simba Smoby XL Slide
Simba Smoby XL Slide by Simba Smoby
184.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews