Customer Reviews


319 Reviews
5 star:
 (257)
4 star:
 (40)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great value and great quality set of tennis balls
This set of 12 tennis balls is superb and thoroughly recommended. The ball pressure is good and they bounce well. I have tried them on a number of different surfaces and they perform excellently on all of them. The build quality is also great - even after they get wet they still retain their bounce. Overall, a superb set of tennis balls at the best price on the market.
Published on 29 Jun 2011 by William Percival

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The Head Championship ones (red cans) are much better for playing
Very hard balls to play tennis with. I am sure they will last a long time, but they are bouncing a lot and would create arm or elbow pain when used for too long. The Head Championship ones (red cans) are much better for playing, and also last reasonably long.
Published 5 months ago by Tomtomato


‹ Previous | 1 232 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great value and great quality set of tennis balls, 29 Jun 2011
By 
William Percival (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Head Radical Tennis Balls - Triple Pack (12 Balls) (Sports)
This set of 12 tennis balls is superb and thoroughly recommended. The ball pressure is good and they bounce well. I have tried them on a number of different surfaces and they perform excellently on all of them. The build quality is also great - even after they get wet they still retain their bounce. Overall, a superb set of tennis balls at the best price on the market.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tough as old boots these tennis balls, 29 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Head Radical Tennis Balls - Triple Pack (12 Balls) (Sports)
Fantastic radical tennis balls, if you want a tough tennis ball well stop here and don't look any further , absolutely fantastic value for money . I have been buying these for about 2 / 3 years now and they are the best buy far far durability.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and cheerful., 14 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Head Radical Tennis Balls - Triple Pack (12 Balls) (Sports)
I play at a local club and these definitely do the job. One tube has lasted many games without losing any bounce. A happy customer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best, 15 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Head Radical Tennis Balls - Triple Pack (12 Balls) (Sports)
Head tennis balls last much longer on all-weather courts than any other tennis ball I have used! They retain pressure and original condition for many Sunday morning social tennis doubles. I will be buying these every time from now on as they are also a good compromise between the " bouncy" Slazenger and the "weighty" Dunlop or Penn.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for the dog!, 15 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Head Radical Tennis Balls - Triple Pack (12 Balls) (Sports)
Was buying 'dog' tennis balls which were lasting for just one outing with my Border Collie. Decided to spend a little bit more on these tennis balls and have found them to be well, well worth the extra. At less than twice the price, we are still on the first ball of the pack. This has lasted more than three weeks now and I strongly suspect that she will lose it before she finally chews through it. Will definitely avoid the cheapo ones in future and stick with these. Much more cost effective.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for a Knock-around., 10 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Head Radical Tennis Balls - Triple Pack (12 Balls) (Sports)
These tennis balls are a great option for when you can't find a better deal on the balls they use on tour. Great value for playing in the park, however probably not good enough for tournament play, or practicing for tournaments, as they can be quite sluggish (but durable).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value pack, 10 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Head Radical Tennis Balls - Triple Pack (12 Balls) (Sports)
Excellent value tennis balls for fairly keen (4 - 5hrs a week) social player. Balls bounce true and are hard wearing. I'll buy them again. Speedy service too (from the supplier not my service).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Head Radical Tennis Balls - Triple Pack (12 Balls) (Sports)
Perfect for me and the kids, plenty of bounce.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The Head Championship ones (red cans) are much better for playing, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Head Radical Tennis Balls - Triple Pack (12 Balls) (Sports)
Very hard balls to play tennis with. I am sure they will last a long time, but they are bouncing a lot and would create arm or elbow pain when used for too long. The Head Championship ones (red cans) are much better for playing, and also last reasonably long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 13 July 2014
This review is from: Head Radical Tennis Balls - Triple Pack (12 Balls) (Sports)
good tennis balls at good price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 232 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews