Customer Reviews


13 Reviews


3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Whisky Galore, 8 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Glenfarclas 15 Years Old 70 cl (Wine)
I love this whisky. I bought a 12 year old & found it was smooth & mellow with sherry tones, so I decided I must try a 15 year old & I was not disappointed as this was even better.

If you like whiskies like Macallan, which are matured in sherry casks, then this is definitely recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Seriously Good, 13 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Glenfarclas 15 Years Old 70 cl (Wine)
This bottling lives up to its reputation. This is no ordinary official bottling. Many official bottlings these days can be 46% and unfiltered and yet just lack body and flavor. This is not the case here. The nose is full of vanilla, bubblegum and cereal notes. The is definite sherry going but it is not as dominate and heavy as you might expect. Glenfarclas as has a good reputation and this is still a lot better than I expected. £40 plus might seem a bit much considering indie bottlings some other distilleries are can often not cost that much more for cask strength single cask bottlings but there is seriously quality here. For a distillery with a reputation for sherried whisky this is better than any official Macallan I've ever had (and I respect Macallan in all its forms expecting the fine oak range)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Orgasmic, 13 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Glenfarclas 15 Years Old 70 cl (Wine)
The best Malt I have ever had; warm fruity superior, exquisite not superlative's to describe this magnificent product Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars but nothing in this world is perfect.., 30 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Glenfarclas 15 Years Old 70 cl (Wine)
Superb, but nothing in this world is perfect . . . yet!

Keith Lobban.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Whisky meets Christmas pudding., 3 Dec. 2014
By 
Mr. Martin G. Smith (Ayrshire, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Glenfarclas 15 Years Old 70 cl (Wine)
Without question, this is my favourite whisky. I have had three bottles and the quality is consistently high. It's Christmas pudding in a bottle, but it's not overpoweringly sherried. I can't think how anyone wouldn't love this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Speyside classic malt, 22 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Glenfarclas 15 Years Old 70 cl (Wine)
I love Speyside malts and this is one of the best I have tasted. Dark rich fruits, smoky but not harsh. I blind bought after the great reviews on YouTube and very happy with my choice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 28 Dec. 2014
This review is from: Glenfarclas 15 Years Old 70 cl (Wine)
A very good whisky and my new favourite. For under 50 pounds there are few other whiskies worth considering.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Damn this is good, 17 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Glenfarclas 15 Years Old 70 cl (Wine)
This stuff is responsible for me becoming a whiskey lover. Previously whiskey held no interest, but this amber nectar is simply delicious!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Glenfarclas 15 Years Old 70 cl (Wine)
Amongst my most favourite malts - and I've drank a few.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great service, 2 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Glenfarclas 15 Years Old 70 cl (Wine)
Excellent whiskey and dispatched really quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Glenfarclas 15 Years Old 70 cl
£49.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews