Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All time favourite whisky.
This amazing Welsh tipple is the smoothest whisky I've ever tasted. With friends, we tried this against much (MUCH) more expensive Scotch and this was far and away the favourite. Try it; everyone I recommend it to loves it.
Published 15 months ago by Morgan Phillips

versus
1 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars disappointed
Although I have bought Penderryn Whiskey from the the distilers themselves, and been very pleased, I thought I would buy from Amazon to save a few pounds. What a bad choice. The whiskey arrived, not in a box, as advertised, but in bubble wrap. Very disappointed, however, when complaiend they did refund my money. I would always buy from Penderryn themselves in future.
Published 9 months ago by yvonne


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All time favourite whisky., 21 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This amazing Welsh tipple is the smoothest whisky I've ever tasted. With friends, we tried this against much (MUCH) more expensive Scotch and this was far and away the favourite. Try it; everyone I recommend it to loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice single malt, 5 Jan 2012
By 
R. W. Payne "wheelyone" (Evesham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Makes a pleasent change from the Scottish varieties. Fast becoming a family favourite. Try it you may be surprised, we certainly were.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars one of the best, 16 Sep 2012
By 
B. S. Barker "brendanbe" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
A very smooth but full whisky. No nasty after taste and lingers around the taste buds bathing them in pleasure...or something like that.
The Welsh are giving Ireland and Scotland a good run for their money in the whisky stakes.
Not to be sniffed at...or maybe it is to be sniffed at, taking in the rich aroma and then letting the golden liquid surprise your senses even more.
Fully enjoyable. A great whisky
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great taste from Wales, 23 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Penderyn Welsh Malt Whisky 70cl (Grocery)
Bought this for my father-in-law who is a whisky aficionado. He told me it was the best whisky he had tasted, and he's tasted a few!
I am not really a whisky drinker but on taking him up on an offer of a quick taste, I had to agree that it is a really smooth and pleasant tasting whisky. I will definitely purchase again and would recommend it to someone who would like to enjoy whisky but has been put off by some of the paint stripper that is out there. A nice introduction to the world of whisky.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You don't want to miss this one, 20 July 2013
This review is from: Penderyn Welsh Malt Whisky 70cl (Grocery)
My Normal whisky tipple is Irish with the occasional Malt Scotch. My daughter now lives in Wales and for my Birthday she sent me this bottle of Welsh whisky. My expectations were not high but when I tasted it wow one of the best. Not the cheapest but well worth the spend to have a tasty smooth whisky.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant whisky - highly recommended, 28 Aug 2014
By 
Mr. D. A. Risch (Milton Keynes, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Penderyn Welsh Malt Whisky 70cl (Grocery)
This is a fantastic bottle of whisky.

It tastes like a much more expensive whisky, the Madeira finish giving it a real sweet edge reminiscent of burnt caramel or manuka honey. It's also not peaty or smoky at all, which I personally dislike.

I'd recommend giving this one a go - for the price, you're getting a single malt from an unusual distillery with a great taste.

It's also worth saying that the packaging is excellent. They put it in a sort of air-lifejacket which will definitely prevent any damage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good present, 24 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My husband loved this, I would definately buy this again for him. would recommend this but shop around as prices differ
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent gift, 16 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Penderyn Welsh Malt Whisky 70cl (Grocery)
This was brought as a present for my brother, he has given it full marks! Smooth taste and excellent quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Penderyn Distillery - Compare Prices Online !, 12 Nov 2013
This review is from: Penderyn Welsh Malt Whisky 70cl (Grocery)
PENDERYN DISTILLERY

Shop around online for Penderyn Distillery products for BEST PRICE!

This is the advice I was given by the distillery when I questioned why, SOME, of their product range is cheaper through third party outlets such as [...]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fine Whisky, 2 Jan 2014
By 
Zigarlo "Zigarlo" (Aylesbury, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Penderyn Welsh Malt Whisky 70cl (Grocery)
I have visited the Distillery in the beautiful Brecon hills, and the clear clean Welsh water produces a fine Whisky.

Only warning, once your guests taste it they will want more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Penderyn Welsh Malt Whisky 70cl
30.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews