Customer Reviews


157 Reviews
5 star:
 (118)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CustomPC approved
Excellent, nothing more needed!

Ok then, I bought this after reading a review in Custom PC magazine and they definetly know thier stuff. It comes with several cables that as the PSu is modular means you plug in the cable you need to the PSU and put the ones you dont in a drawer, improving airflow inside you pc and tidying it up a bit. If you think of an old PSU...
Published on 27 Sep 2009 by Mac

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Short 4/8 pin CPU power leads
This is a good quality PSU but its let down by the very short CPU power leads. The short leads cause a few problems with large cases that bottom mount the PSU, fitting them into my Antec 1200 case was a nightmare and resulted in very ugly cable management.

The rest of the PSU and its modular leads where fine though. The main 20+4 pin lead and the CPU 4/8 pin...
Published on 29 May 2012 by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 114 15 16 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars nice psu, 6 Sep 2011
By 
A. I. Mathers (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: OCZ OCZ600MXSP-UK ModXStream Pro 600W ATX Power Supply (Accessory)
I had an EZCool that came with my case and the fan had stopped working
Not sure if this contributed but the PC was running like a dog with Not Responding happening much too frequently
After a reinstall and putting in this PSU the PC is as good as new
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good PSU, 14 July 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just installed it. It seems nice and quiet was fairly easy to install and had all the necesary cables plus a few spares. My only complaint is that the SATA power cables weren't designed for bottom mounting so it's quite hard to fit neatly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great features let down by faulty fan, 31 Mar 2011
Great product with excellent spec. Mine however had a noisy fan. Searched for similar faults and found other cases. Disappointed as otherwise great product for the price. Returned to Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 Nov 2014
By 
Mace (Cambs, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Terrific PSU, quiet and well built.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OCZ OCZ600MXSP-UK ModXStream Pro 600W ATX Power Supply (Accessory)
great quiet enough said
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Buget PSU, 22 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OCZ OCZ600MXSP-UK ModXStream Pro 600W ATX Power Supply (Accessory)
Just added this PSU to my new build and it does the job nicely. There are however one or two niggling issues that I will address below. As PSUs go, this offers a good range of options with its modular capabilities and allows you to decide what cables you need instead of having to cable manage clumps of connections you wont be using. its fairly quiet (Almost silent) and its large fan keeps it cool under load. So far I have had no issues with its performance. I run a single GPU (Asus GeForce GTX560) and have two sata HDDs and one optical drive.

Warning!!

Although this PSU is SLI compatible if you run a graphics card like mine which requires two 6pin power connectors you will not be able to run them on this PSU! unless you have Molex or Sata to 6pin converters.
The PSU cable options are as follows

Mobo Power connector
CPU 8pin Power connector
GPU power 1x6Pin +1x6+2Pin (8pin) For dual card install with 2X6 pin power use sata or molex with adaptors)
2X Sata Power x3 + Floppy x1
2X Molex power x3 +Floppy x1

The addition of the required converter connections makes the cable management that bit more awkward as the cables supplied with the PSU are very chunky. Also the molex connectors are extremely tight and make connection to case fan molex as in the Cooler Master Storm Scout case, very difficult. This may be a fault of the case components rather than the PSU.
The one cable I could not tidy up was the CPU power cable which IMO is to short for cases where the PSU is installed on the bottom. It can be stretched over the GPU but would not fit easily around the back of the case.

All in all, this is a good PSU and despite my observation on the use of two High end GPUs. I really wouldn't consider this for that purpose, preferring instead a an 800W for that. However as I said I am only using a single GPU and for that purpose I am delighted with its performance and the cable management can wait till I can be bothered trying a little harder to do it right.

If you are building on a budget then this PSU will do just nicely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Switch breaks / no after sales service, 15 Jun 2012
By 
Mr. R. Haynes - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: OCZ OCZ600MXSP-UK ModXStream Pro 600W ATX Power Supply (Accessory)
It ran OK for a few months, then one day when switching on, the switch sparked and produced some smoke. I was not quite certain if it was the switch or the plug and socket. I connected a new cable and plug, but the switch still sparked. I turned it off and considered it dangerous.I couldn't remember where I bought this from, so could not get back to supplier. I wrote to OCZ with a complete description of the problem. This was three months ago and so far no reply. I replaced the PSU with a new ''SO QUIET'' model. The OCZ is now just a load of junk. I would not buy any of their products again. I am a long time user/builder of computers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not as quiet as you'd expect, 27 Mar 2013
By 
Mr. D. Thomas (S. Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OCZ OCZ600MXSP-UK ModXStream Pro 600W ATX Power Supply (Accessory)
The power supply does what it says. It's modular form is quite handy to have, and saves a lot of excess connectors lying around. The description suggests that it's quite a quiet PSU. It's not as quiet as you might think. Even in a sound isolated PC case, you can still hear a little whirring from it in the corner of the room, and sometimes picks up a little more than you'd want. But nevertheless, it's a good product - silent: no, quiet: ish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent/Brilliant/etc, 3 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant item. That is all. But apparently 20 words minimum is required, so here's a little bit more to tell you: Can't hear it, simple to install, well worth your money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!!!!, 1 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Yes as i said in the title "Fantastic"!! works like a charm, arrived 3days before estimate date (nextday). Also been waiting on other products over a week from a different supplier's and there estimate date was before this one. Plus plenty of cables to choose from, quite long too! Well, I'm very pleased with this product and I'd advise people to buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 114 15 16 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews