Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.6 out of 5 stars164
3.6 out of 5 stars
Style Name: Metallic Shimmer|Change
Price:£2.36+ Free shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 December 2010
Purched three of these for a bit of office fun but within two days, 2 of them ripped down the middle with normal use. Absolute rubbish and not as nice as the photo. The hooks Amazon recommend with them do not fit either.
0Comment|18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2009
Its not what you think youre getting..... but i mean its ok its just flimsey plastic like the tinsel material. not great. and brakes real easily.
0Comment|35 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2010
There's gaps in the curtain where it looks like the strands have been ripped off and it just looks stupid because of it. Im not impressed with this at all. I knew it wasn't going to be top-notch quality as it is just like tinsel material but i thought it would be better than this.
0Comment|18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2010
I recently purchased this shimmer curtain for use in a sensory room for adults with learning disabilities. I was quite pleased with the quality and price. It was a little 'thin' but for the price certainly did the job I needed it for.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2012
Nice looking curtain, do not use as a door curtain as it snaps really easily!!! It looks nice as a wall hanging to make a wall more interesting.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2013
This wasn't anything like the picture but I suppose for the price, what did I expect!! Rubbish!Might make a good fancy dress outfit thought!!Silver Metallic Shimmer Curtain 3ft x 8ft - Single
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2013
These were hung in the doorway entrance to a kids birthday party. I think more fun was had by walking through the curtain than by dancing. Worth the money for the fun effect.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2013
Not what I was expecting,very disappointed. Misleading description. Won't recommend to friends, cheap and nasty. Flimsy and very poor quality
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2014
I bought 2 of these curtains for a friends 70's themed, 40th birthday party, We put the 2 curtains together to cover a back wall at the venue, they are a great item to use to cover up a 6ft wide space (each curtain is aprox 3ft wide) and made an impact, very shiny. very 70's. very happy with the product,and a very good price for something that was only going to be used just for 1 night. It did the job. :)
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2013
Nice effect and goes great with party lights to give a real Hollywood effect every time. A most to make your party sparkle.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 7 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)