Customer Reviews


122 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (45)
3 star:
 (23)
2 star:
 (12)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great title now at bargain prices
Give this game a little understanding and you will find it excellent.

Great graphics with a deliberate art style. Unique gameplay - at least I can't think of another platformer played from a first person perspective.

The combat has been deliberately made tricky as your character is not some super soldier but a delivery girl. I presume the idea is to...
Published on 26 Nov 2009 by A Jeremiah

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Frustrating
Mirror's Edge is a game that although is well thought out, I find a few flaws with in general.

The story is pretty good: you play Faith, a free-runner who delivers highly sensitive information by running, vaulting and swinging from building to building using ziplines, poles, and her agility.

The graphics are sharp (on LED it's a little eyewateringly...
Published on 22 Jan 2012 by GratuitousViolets


‹ Previous | 111 12 13 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Mirrors edge - Too much ups and downs., 30 Sep 2009
By 
lee (Where in the world am i!?!?) - See all my reviews
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Mirror's Edge (PS3) (Video Game)
Ill start by telling you the good sides of the games (or advantages if you will.)

The graphics are very nice.
The concept is original and clever.
The sound effects are realistic and smoothe.
The gameplay is playable and pretty cool.

Dis-advantages:

The controls are very hard - Dont know about you but i wish when you got mad at this there was a building that was 999999999 feet above the ground and you could just make her DIE in your frustration.
NO online.

This is a pretty hard game with its ups and downs but i think it deserves 3 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Gift, 3 July 2012
By 
Ms. S. L. McBride (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mirror's Edge (PS3) (Video Game)
I cant really comment on this product as it was purchased as a gift, but the receipient was more than happy to receive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Greatest Game Ever, 2 Sep 2009
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Mirror's Edge (PS3) (Video Game)
The perfect game. I have completed this maybe 5 times now, have the Platinum trophy, have beaten all my friends times on Speed Runs and Time Trials and I still completely love it!
Amazing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bloody annoying, 26 Aug 2010
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Mirror's Edge (PS3) (Video Game)
Having to replay levels time after time, with often fatal consequences for taking the wrong route, to learn where you need to go is not my idea of fun. After several hours of attempting to jump gaps, swing of poles and twist into a fan duct, only to miss every time..............warp spam ensued, resulting in ejected disc being smashed and binned! Worst game ever
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very annoying and gave me motion sickness feeling, 18 Sep 2010
By 
A. Purcell - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Mirror's Edge (PS3) (Video Game)
This game was one of the worst I have played and the first to leave me feeling sick after only playing for 20 mins or so. At first I didnt realise it was the game but after 3 separate attempts I realised it was.

As others have said it is very difficult to master even simple moves. I gave up after two levels.

Bought for £5 and sold for now much less than than so at least it didnt cost me much!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Meh, 11 Jan 2009
By 
M. R. J. Bishop "MR.JB" (Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Mirror's Edge (PS3) (Video Game)
Parkour meets Minority Report.

Simply... its a massive anticlimax of a game after all the hype and trailers and demos.

1 player, no online gaming...

Meh.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Too hard to enjoy, 3 Jun 2010
By 
Mrs. J. Leggate "**Jenni**" (Lincoln, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Mirror's Edge (PS3) (Video Game)
I agree that this game looks amazing but it was sooooo difficult that I just gave up. Who wants to spend hours trying to jump a wall? Not me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars It crashes!, 7 Feb 2009
By 
F. Gu "Alpha" (Nottingham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Mirror's Edge (PS3) (Video Game)
The idea of this game is good, but the actual game is just badly implemented. First of all, you can't freely save or load, which makes it pretty annoying. Secondly, it crashes more than 5 times on my PS3, especially in Chapter 8, I managed to jump all way up to the top, and when I entered the tunnel, it crashed every single time. As a result, I had to start from the beginning. After couple of times, I gave up since it would never work out. I guess the deveopers doesn't know how to test the game properly. I was so pissed off by this game, I really want to smash it on the ground. Worst PS3 game I ever played.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!!!!, 14 Nov 2008
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Mirror's Edge (PS3) (Video Game)
Trust me u need to buy it, its so fun, the first person effect is a brilliant idea from EA and DICE.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 3 Nov 2008
By 
Robert A. Abraham "adam ham" (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Mirror's Edge (PS3) (Video Game)
the demo was amazing lets just hope it shows in the game. great new concept please buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 111 12 13 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mirror's Edge (PS3)
Mirror's Edge (PS3) by Electronic Arts (PlayStation 3)
£14.90
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews