Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 February 2011
The board is made of good, solid wood so I am happy with the quality. I would warn potential buyers, however, that the 'shape' you see in the picture may not be the shape you receive. I expected some variation due to it being a natural piece of wood, but the item I received is so misshapen it almost looks like it has a handle (though not as narrow as the handles on the handled boards this seller sells). It basically looks like it's missing an entire corner.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2014
I've recently purchased this, not cheap, chopping board as an idea to have a whole board that will be a long-lasting product. Unfortunately, it started to split after only 2-3 washes with warm water. My previous board served for 3-4 years before any cracks appeared and here it only took 3 weeks. I'm disappointed with the quality.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2015
Bought two; one for a friend. Nice looking and pretty good value. Both pricked me or gave me a splinter. Sand round the edges is my advice...
11 comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2012
I purchased three of these boards and was delighted with them - the quality was excellent and they were just as expected. At a later date I ordered a fourth as they had worked so well to serve my starters when I had a dinner party that I wanted to use them again for a party with more guests...unfortunately my second order went awol in the post, but when I contacted the seller I couldn't have asked for better customer service - she was courteous, helpful, patient and flexible and made me feel like a valued customer. I would recommend this seller and the product unreservedly.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2014
Bought this for my mum as a gift as she kept mentioning that she would like them- they look fantastic for serving and are well used in our house.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2013
This board magically fits under the bowl we bought for displaying fruit in the kitchen and greatly enhances it!!! No end to their uses.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 14 November 2010
Wooding (but especially olive wood) has amazing properties. An although they said 'plastic' 20 years ago, everybody is back to wood as the best material for a chopping board.

These olive wood chopping boards are wonderful, it is such characterful material. Olive wood is more expensive than other materials, but it is worth it. Please invest in an olive wood chopping board, you will not regret it.

I do feel that these 30cm boards are a bit too small and I would go for 35 - 40cm as a minimum.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2013
Perfectly adequate. About 8-9mm thick and uniformly machined, this product is nice but lacks a little soul. The image looks like a quirky artisan product with a non-uniform shape. In reality it is a uniform thickness plank of wood with the corners rounded off, functional but not funky.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2014
It's a chopping board! what can I say?! Except it's rustic and a really nice addition to the kitchen, looks good and is functional, although I must admit I tend to use it more as a style piece than to chop on it!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2015
great goods and service
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)