Customer Reviews


62 Reviews
5 star:
 (40)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nikwax solarproof
excellent product...set up tent sprayed it all over took about 20 mins to dry.. then the heavens opened..after 1/2 an hour of driving rain which left puddles 3 inches deep around the tent there was not one single leak.. i cannot recommend a better product does exactly what it says in the bottle BRILLIANT buy some now....
Published on 16 July 2011 by John T

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Waste of Money
Followed the imstructions of application and in my opinion the product had no affect on improving the water repellency of a one man tent.

Would I buy this product again...No!
Published 20 months ago by Mrs. Jane Lilian Horton


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job!, 28 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This came as 2x 2.5ltr containers. each came with a spray head on a length of flexible hose - very handy. I have used this product for some time. I regularly use it on my bike cover and garden furniture covers. My wife has a Z3 soft top which needed regular treatment with the recommended waterproofer. I persuaded her to let me try the Nikwax Solarproof and the results were brilliant. It lasts way longer than the far more expensive products she had previously used and is really easy to apply. Excellent product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Waste of Money, 31 Aug 2012
By 
Mrs. Jane Lilian Horton "Somerset Lily" (Taunton, Somerset) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikwax Tent And Gear Solarproof Spray-On Tent Waterproofer (Sports)
Followed the imstructions of application and in my opinion the product had no affect on improving the water repellency of a one man tent.

Would I buy this product again...No!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars incorrect discription, 11 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
NOT SUITABLE FOR CANVAS TENTS or gear ONLY synthetic

(and here are the rest of the words to make 20 for the review)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very effective, 30 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Used this on a cheap gazebo and it kept the rain out. I could sit in comfort in the garden on the wettest Autumn day. That is until the first Winter storm pulled the thing apart. Was still able to use the cover to protect the garden furniture that would not fit in the shed. This is good stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Overpriced., 23 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikwax Tent And Gear Solarproof Spray-On Tent Waterproofer (Sports)
I'm not sure how long this stuff is supposed to last, one season and my pack is soaking up water, shrugged the rain off pretty well for most of year.
As with all these applications, they're very expensive, for what is essentially a bunch of PVAs and some other cheap chemicals in a nice 'small' spray bottle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It works, 18 Feb 2014
By 
S. Upton "muffins" (Hampshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I managed to damage the water-shedding ability of a four man tent by cleaning it with an anti mould spray, causing it to leak badly in the rain. One application of this spray and the tent was dry again even in the heaviest downpours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars fast delivery, 18 Jan 2014
By 
Miss J. A. Hamon "elfy" (jersey channel island) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
very fast delivery, customs our end i think had opened the outer box as retaped with customs tape, one box had the sprayer missing, but i can use one of the other ones as this is the 2nd order of this product i have bought many thanks jean
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good iterm, 7 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Did the job intended for well recommended it is very easy to use and it last the use of everyday life
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Solar Proof Tent Spray, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Easy to apply, does what it says it does and plenty of coverage. Good value for money - cheaper than buying a new tent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars leaking canvas, 3 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
brilliant product at great price,conway cardinal bed pods leaked in used inside and out no more problem recommend for any tents etc
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa9da4630)

This product

Only search this product's reviews