Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommended, 6 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Labgear Philex 8 Way Distribution Amplifier Loft box (Electronics)
The Labgear Philex 8 Way Distribution Amplifier loft box does exactly what its supposed to do. I now have Sky distributed all around the house. The installation schematic is easy to follow and everything worked first time. I used satellite cable for the main connections between the satellite dish, Sky box and the Labgear amplifier. I already had coax cables to TVs around the house and found this works well when connected to the amplifier. Great product and good solution to combine SKY with freeview. Its not Sky multiroom but it gives me all the flexibility I need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for Large House Distribution, 17 Jan 2012
By 
M. G. Chisholm "chiefengineer3" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Labgear Philex 8 Way Distribution Amplifier Loft box (Electronics)
I bought this as I wanted a flexible distribution signal amp that could supply various signals to many zones and this does the job very well. It will send Sky, Freeview, radio and Freesat in any combination to any of the 8 zones that it is set up for.

Quality is excellent and I know from a previous house where I fitted an earlier generation one that it seems to last well.

It amplifies a signal input without distortion and can also take a mast amp signal input too for higher gain if required.

I have fitted is into a purpose built cupboard where all the servers, media and TV control systems are located and therefore the aerial cable input is quite long - probably around 10m. The output is pretty good especially given the area where I live is poor for signal input strength. I get around 65% digital signal after this unit which gives me a perfect Freeview picture.

It is quite big and of course needs a 240V socket close by so if you are putting this in the loft you need to take this into account when locating it.

Overall whilst relatively expensive I'd still say it was good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does exactly what it says on the box!, 19 Feb 2010
By 
This review is from: Labgear Philex 8 Way Distribution Amplifier Loft box (Electronics)
This is the 3rd one of these I've had at different addresses and they work great. Note: make sure that you use with the Labgear 'screened outlets' as this will ensure that you get the best possible signal quality at your end points; the difference is noticeable!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amplifier loft box, 7 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Labgear Philex 8 Way Distribution Amplifier Loft box (Electronics)
Just what I needed - works perfectly and easy to install. Now we can connect more televisions without going onto roof to connect to main aerial
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 28 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Labgear Philex 8 Way Distribution Amplifier Loft box (Electronics)
Firstly lightning quick delivery !! and as for the amplifier, excellent, works a treat - wish I had bought one years ago...

Now have digital tv signals pumped all round & plus quality RF outputs from Sky & Virgin boxes too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Signal booster, 6 Sep 2011
This review is from: Labgear Philex 8 Way Distribution Amplifier Loft box (Electronics)
I needed a replacement for an existing unit that was causing problems on a number of outputs. This one fitted the bill perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Labgear Philex 8 Way Distribution Amplifier Loft box (Electronics)
Needs an expert to connect correctly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 2 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Labgear Philex 8 Way Distribution Amplifier Loft box (Electronics)
this is great works well with sky+ and I would have no problem ordering again from here as it do's all it said on the box
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Labgear 8 way HDU, 21 Mar 2011
By 
Amazon Customer (Cornwall, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Labgear Philex 8 Way Distribution Amplifier Loft box (Electronics)
1st unit was DOA, but the promptly sent replacement works well. I've found that I have to leave the power on for my Sky+ box at RF2 to enable remote control in other rooms, even though the HDU also provides power.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Labgear Distribution Amp., 13 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Labgear Philex 8 Way Distribution Amplifier Loft box (Electronics)
This amp is well made and easy to install. I have installed a few of these and have had no issues with them at all.
The instructions supplied are easy to understand with good schematics.
They work well with a modulator for CCTV allowing a TV using analogue signals to act as a monitor. Most new TV's allow you to view analogue and digital transmissions by menu or push button selection.
I would recommend using 75 Ohm Terminator Caps on unused ports, this is not mentioned within the instructions, but it is good practice to do so.
If you fit this in any other area than a loft, be aware that if you use Satellite, when the sat decoder is switched on a very bright blue light (ultrabright LED) on the underside of the unit is illuminated, and it does illuminate!
The installations I have fitted these in when checked with a Horizon meter have had excellent readings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews