Customer Reviews


125 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (23)
2 star:
 (17)
1 star:
 (31)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Defender falcon works
Apart from the missus making fun of this at the start, even she has to admit it has worked. Its not coloured as in the picture but this combined with the flying falcon has cleared the Guls cleared almost instantly. We still get the odd fly past but they do not dare land on our chimney anymore. If you suffer from Guls doing their droppings on your see through roofing or...
Published on 13 May 2012 by Nathan

versus
36 of 36 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Falcon Bird Decoy??
Absolutely useless. Bought to scare off feral pigeons - I swear you could hear them laughing as they flew around it!! Don't waste your money!!
Published on 6 May 2010 by Alan Johnson


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

36 of 36 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Falcon Bird Decoy??, 6 May 2010
By 
Alan Johnson "The Loafer" (Kent, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: STV942 - FALCON (Garden & Outdoors)
Absolutely useless. Bought to scare off feral pigeons - I swear you could hear them laughing as they flew around it!! Don't waste your money!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars What a total waste of money, 10 Jun 2010
By 
P. Dryden "dangerdoc" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: STV942 - FALCON (Garden & Outdoors)
OK, I looked into lots of ways to get the pidgeons away! Overall I took a chance on this and what a total waste of time. I have placed this high up so it has a commanding view over the birds and still they use it as a perch. It does absolutely nothing. Do NOT waste your money buying this plastic pidgeon perch. That is all it is. Really, I have had absolutely no joy with this product. I bought it several months ago and have tried all sorts of positions, moving it routinely to alternatives but absolutely none of them have worked.

Just find another product, this does nothing, not one useful thing at all. Oh it looks pretty pathetic also. Compared to the image for the item sale, it really is pretty naff indeed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Falcon, 6 Jun 2010
By 
Mr. P. Green - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: STV942 - FALCON (Garden & Outdoors)
Poor quality - totally ineefective as a bird scarer - the pigeons dropped on it inside 5 minutes of it being put in a prominent place!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Fake falcons to deter pigeons?, 15 Mar 2011
This review is from: STV942 - FALCON (Garden & Outdoors)
Very sad to see our (evidently super - smart) pigeons sitting quite happily next to my 2 fakes. They have been moved regularly, and are up on a wooden fence.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality, didn't work, 23 Aug 2011
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: STV942 - FALCON (Garden & Outdoors)
Plastic and very very light - could not perch on my balcony as it would have blown off ! Sat it on a table on the balcony but the next morning 3 pigeons sat happily by its side.

Rubbish - DO NOT BUY.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 28 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bird Scarer, 18 Mar 2009
By 
Fiona G (Thirsk, North Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: STV942 - FALCON (Garden & Outdoors)
As for the long eared owl bird scarer, it doesn't work! I'm sorry but the starlings are calling this "Buddy!". They sit next to it and don't seem at all worried, neither do the wrens, black birds and so on. Nice looking statue though!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Falcon Scare, 4 Aug 2009
This review is from: STV942 - FALCON (Garden & Outdoors)
I bought this item to help with a seagull problem. It worked really well for about a week now the Gulls sit on the fence next to it and the smaller birds have been sitting on top of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Falcon Decoy, 23 May 2010
By 
Mrs. M. Kilvington (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: STV942 - FALCON (Garden & Outdoors)
Not so hot this one. Problem was pigeons sitting on roof beams of an open top gazeebo and sitting in branches of overhanging tree. Gazeebo was always covered in pigeon droppings and required washing every time we wanted to use it. Falcon has been placed on top of gazeebo and pigeons no longer actually sit on gazeebo. However, from what I read in item description and other reviews, I anticipated that it's presence would also discourage pigeons from sitting on a branch near it. This is not the case. Although the pigeons no longer sit on the gazeebo they still sit in the tree above and still create a mess. Not quite as bad as before but still a problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars So far so good, 15 Feb 2012
This review is from: STV942 - FALCON (Garden & Outdoors)
After reading the reviews for this product I thought that this would be as effective as placing a can of fly-spray next to a dung heap to keep the flies. But with the birds in my garden eating (bird resistant) grass seed as fast as I can sow it and ignoring everything I have tried to deter them I am surprised then that the falcon has kept the sparrows off the lawns long enough for the seeds to germinate. You pays your money and you take your chance with this bird.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Defender falcon works, 13 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: STV942 - FALCON (Garden & Outdoors)
Apart from the missus making fun of this at the start, even she has to admit it has worked. Its not coloured as in the picture but this combined with the flying falcon has cleared the Guls cleared almost instantly. We still get the odd fly past but they do not dare land on our chimney anymore. If you suffer from Guls doing their droppings on your see through roofing or yelling down your chimney then this should short it out. I would have given it 5 stars but the colours weren't the same. Still good tho and i can paint it myself i guess as a little project.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

STV942 - FALCON
STV942 - FALCON by STV International
£8.31
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews