Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The unforgettable cole voice!
[[ASIN:B001AW3UNQ Still Unforgettable]

Nice new entry from Natalie Cole with a refreshing change of pace, without changing her style too much - the backing to this CD bears listening to as she sings - much reccomended with clean rythmic changes beutifully recorded that does not smother the artist.
Published on 13 Mar 2009 by A. Froud

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Jazz Vocal
A disappointing CD, too much string arrangements, too much singing in her high register which ends up in a screaming type voice, nothing like her previous recordings, a waste of money for me.
Published on 7 Aug 2009 by Mr. A. G. Booth


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The unforgettable cole voice!, 13 Mar 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Still Unforgettable (Audio CD)
[[ASIN:B001AW3UNQ Still Unforgettable]

Nice new entry from Natalie Cole with a refreshing change of pace, without changing her style too much - the backing to this CD bears listening to as she sings - much reccomended with clean rythmic changes beutifully recorded that does not smother the artist.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cool and mellow, 6 Jun 2009
By 
Susie Q (Cambridgeshire, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Still Unforgettable (Audio CD)
A superb album with a good mix of slow songs and some with a bit of swing! Until now my favourite album by Natalie was "Ask a Woman Who Knows", but this recent CD looks set to become a welcome addition to the CD collection. She has a very distinctive voice and a way of phrasing the lyrics that makes them feel very mellow and relaxed. The musical arrangement and backing on the tracks is first class and worthy of mention in their own right. Whether you're already a Natalie Cole fan, or looking for the first time I'd heartily recommend this CD. So, turn the lights down low, get yourself a drink, turn off the phone, sit back and chill out to a really cool CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Natalie Cole & her very best, 4 April 2009
By 
Bond (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Still Unforgettable (Audio CD)
A great addition to her Unforgettable album.
A must for Nat King Cole & Natalie's fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic album, 21 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
One of my all time favourites from the diva. This is an absolute must for all big fans of Natalie
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Amazing technology makes it possible to do this record., 24 April 2013
By 
SeaBorne (Lier, Norway) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Still Unforgettable (Audio CD)
Once again Natalie is singing a duet with her father who died in 1965. This is beautifully done with today's technology and "Walkin' My Baby Back Home" is performed as if Nat and Natalie was sharing the same microphone which in it's self is amazing. The rest of the album has a elegant style taking you through a nice and easy atmosphere of jazz, but still making you reflect on your life and your loved ones. Summing it up I'll say that this easy going and swinging jazz, and still the lyrics makes you contemplate your life and your relationships contemporary and past. I'll say it's a warm tribute to life and love given to you in a jazzy way. Perhaps also displaying Natalie's admiration for her dad who past away to early in her life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A must in your collection of Nat King Cole and Natalie Coles records, 28 Oct 2009
This review is from: Still Unforgettable (Audio CD)
It is with an increasing smile on your face the more you listen to the magnificent voice of Natalie and a bit scary when she sings together with Nat himself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Jazz Vocal, 7 Aug 2009
By 
Mr. A. G. Booth "Tony Booth" (Cheshire UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Still Unforgettable (Audio CD)
A disappointing CD, too much string arrangements, too much singing in her high register which ends up in a screaming type voice, nothing like her previous recordings, a waste of money for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Still Unforgettable
Still Unforgettable by Natalie Cole
Buy MP3 Album5.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews