Customer Reviews


220 Reviews
5 star:
 (114)
4 star:
 (44)
3 star:
 (31)
2 star:
 (14)
1 star:
 (17)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars although flawed, great value
For the price, you can forgibe the 'slipped printing' which puts Cardiff in Somerset and Brussells in France. I bought this to show people how far North we had gone on our cruise to North Cape in Norway
Published 8 months ago by Paul Stewart

versus
12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars An ok globe
The globe is a bit dark in colour which means its sometimes hard to see the countries and the writing is not clear. It is really hard wearing though and seems to withstand pretty rough treatment!
Published on 1 Feb 2009 by Mr. G. Hawkins


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars An ok globe, 1 Feb 2009
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Inflatable World Globe (Toy)
The globe is a bit dark in colour which means its sometimes hard to see the countries and the writing is not clear. It is really hard wearing though and seems to withstand pretty rough treatment!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars although flawed, great value, 27 Oct 2013
By 
Paul Stewart "Paul Stewart" (Stocklinch, Somerset) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inflatable World Globe (Toy)
For the price, you can forgibe the 'slipped printing' which puts Cardiff in Somerset and Brussells in France. I bought this to show people how far North we had gone on our cruise to North Cape in Norway
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent value, 25 Feb 2012
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inflatable World Globe (Toy)
I bought these to use with a Beaver Scout group as part of the theme for Australia day. I bought 4, and left two for general use, bringing the other two home for my grandchildren to play with.
All four have stood up well to being played with vigorously by all these children. Being inflatable means they can be packed away, and being so light means they are safe to play with indoors.
They are useful as general purpose balls, and then have the added features of a globe, to show the position of countries when they crop up in the conversation.
I bought the cheapest ones, as I was only thinking of a single use, but they are lasting well, and proving excellent value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's okay I suppose, 20 Oct 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inflatable World Globe (Toy)
It is an inflatable globe, deflated after a few days and won't inflate again!! But hey for what it is it was okay, thinking about it, the reason why it may not inflate may be down to the kids treating it like a football!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars NOT 40cm in diameter, 10 Nov 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inflatable World Globe (Toy)
on receiving the product I could see immediately that it doesn't measure 40cm in diameter, (which is, I think, the natural way to understand this description).
I inflated it fully and it measured exactly 25cm in diameter.
My wife, being considerably more intelligent than me, suggested that it may measure 40cm from pole to pole when DEFLATED and stretched(!!)
This may be the case, but the description is TOTALLY MISLEADING..
It's an utterly brilliant product if you are looking for a 25cm diameter inflatable globe though!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars It did not hold air., 13 Feb 2013
By 
R. Clenaghan (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inflatable World Globe (Toy)
I blew it up and it went flat almost immediatly. Totally usless...

Returned it for a refund.

very poor quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Shame it didn't last, 17 Jan 2013
By 
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inflatable World Globe (Toy)
This inflatable globe didn't stay inflated for very long so kids lost interest very quickly. I had to dispose of it in the end. A bit annoying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Damaged on arrival., 9 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inflatable World Globe (Toy)
This product arrived with a small puncture in it and was low value so therefore couldn't see the point wasting time and effort returning it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun, 2 July 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inflatable World Globe (Toy)
Great to bounce around and educate the children at the same time. PLus excellent value.

Only downside is that some of the countries are not spelt correctly!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Inflatable globe, 2 May 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inflatable World Globe (Toy)
A very good value toy, with great educational value thrown in. My kids love this toy and are always picking it up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Inflatable World Globe
0.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews