Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars611
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

The holder is good with a spring action to hold the picks, and has some double sided tape to stick it to the guitar, or case, or whatever, so it does not get lost. It will only hold a few picks, but then one only usually needs a few.

A limited variety of Alice picks was supplied, supposedly a random selection;
3 off 0.58mm nice grippy matt surface,
3 off 0.71mm shiny slippery surface,
2 off 0.81mm shiny slippery surface,
2 off 0.96mm shiny slippery surface.
The shiny ones tend to slip a bit with sweaty fingers, you need to grip too hard and they can cramp.

The holder is good, these picks less so. I prefer the Jim Dunlop Nylon Picks with the grippy embossed surface.
0Comment|66 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2009
10 picks of varying thickness, and a handy compact holder.
Does exactly what it says on the tin!
Great Value.
0Comment|31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2011
Great value product
actually arrived a day earlier than i expected so i was delighted
mine arrived with all matte finish picks which are very easy to keep in place during playing
(they dont slip from sweaty hands)
double sided tape on the holder works fine and even if it does fall off, some of your own double sided tape cut to size will do fine as a substitute..
Highly recommended
0Comment|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2012
Came with 10plectrums, 2 of each size. AT 0.58mm, 0.71mm, 0.81mm, 0.96mm and 1.21mm. Excellent finish, durable materials. Very pleased, highly recommended.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2010
I really bought this item to obtain the holder but off course it comes with the picks included. OK the picks are not all of the greatest quality but there are 10 of them and they have a good range of thicknesses and are good enough for practicing with. The holder is great and at this price you could not complain. Delivery was prompt and I am very happy with my purchase
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2011
The item contains 10 plectrums of 4 different thickness's. I play an acoustic guitar, and I found the larger thickness's (0.96mm) a bit too fat for my string, but the rest were fine. Most of mine were matte in texture, and even the shiny ones were quite grippy so no complaints.

The holder was a little bit of a disappointment. Obviously most reviewers have found out it only holds 4 picks, but to be honest I only use 2-3 when practising different styles of songs most times, so it's fine for me. However it is made of cheap, tacky plastic and I can till it will lose its' hold after a while, but I don't mind as I see it as a kind of extra anyway.

Overall the picks are of good quality. Seeing as I used to buy my ones for 50p each, 10 of these for £2.91 plus a holder is a good deal in my books. For those annoyed at the quality of the holder itself, just remember the picks are the main reason you are buying this, and it cost £3 for 10. Anything on top of that for this price is just an extra!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2010
Nice item especially as you have somewhere to store your guitar picks. Very pleased with them.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2011
The pick holder that I recieved was green and i got 5 different colour picks in 5 different thicknesses - from 0.58mm to 1.5mm. None of them were shiny so they were all easy to grip. The holder is good and sticks well although it doesn't fit them all in which doesn't really matter because you only need a few.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2010
Reasonably good product for the price. The plecs come in various sizes and colours as listed which is great. One problem is that the holder doesn't stick very well. Once it falls off the first time it will slowly lose all stickynesss. Decent little holder though, just needs better first stick hold.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2014
Can't go wrong, i like the picks that come with it as they are in different thicknesses (from 0.5 to 1.5 mm), i got 2, one for my fender electric and another for my Squier affinity bass, cheap, fast delivery and the adhesive stays on perfectly. The spring load system can still sturdily keep 1 pic in so never has to be full, still a nice touch!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)