Customer Reviews


44 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 14 and still loved it
Hi,
I got this game for chistmas last year, and i still go back to it and love it. Yes it is a short game, but you can always go back to it, do the weddings in another way. I am 14, so a bit over the recommended age, but i still really like it. I love the freeplay part so you don't have a bride-to-be telling you what they would like,and you can make it the way you...
Published on 28 Nov 2009 by H. Chandler

versus
53 of 58 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Save your Money
The overall idea for the game was good, but that's it.

Firstly you go straight in with very little explanation of what you're supposed to do.

You're suppose to use the expression on the bride's face to judge if you've made the right choice on various aspects of the wedding. Three Problems, One there's very little difference between the two...
Published on 11 Dec 2008 by Lanie M


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

53 of 58 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Save your Money, 11 Dec 2008
By 
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Imagine Dream Wedding (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
The overall idea for the game was good, but that's it.

Firstly you go straight in with very little explanation of what you're supposed to do.

You're suppose to use the expression on the bride's face to judge if you've made the right choice on various aspects of the wedding. Three Problems, One there's very little difference between the two expressions, Two the graphic of the bride is quite a distance back so its hard to make out when her expression actually changes. Lastly there's too much choice, she tends to like most things.

Not sure what the point in being able to customise the groom and the bride and her room have to do with the wedding as they don't carry through to the actual wedding.

Again the Photo part is a good idea, but again not explained and very little direction. There is sometimes a comment that the Bride wants a certain picture but you can do what you want the other 7.

The unlocks are pointless as you can get through the whole game with the items with the first bride.

For some reason they give you the nationality of the bride, which again is not useful in the game and all the brides seem to be the same.

I finished this game in less than 2 hours so rent it if you want to play it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars My worst Imagine game, 12 Sep 2009
A Kid's Review
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Imagine Dream Wedding (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
I saved up for this game and was slightly disappointed that there were only six weddings to plan. It didn't take me very long to complete. But if you still want to get it- it is better for ten and unders.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 14 and still loved it, 28 Nov 2009
By 
H. Chandler - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Imagine Dream Wedding (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
Hi,
I got this game for chistmas last year, and i still go back to it and love it. Yes it is a short game, but you can always go back to it, do the weddings in another way. I am 14, so a bit over the recommended age, but i still really like it. I love the freeplay part so you don't have a bride-to-be telling you what they would like,and you can make it the way you want it to be,you can even make the bride-to-be, you, and plan your dream wedding.you can experiment with things, and even make the brides dress blue! So doen't take the other reviews to heart, you just have to clear all deta in the game and start over, that is what i do and have been doing for a year! it's the best Imagine game i got the Imagine Fashion designer, and got stuck! It wouldn't let me move on, i tryed every thing and it still made me get stuck on that one bit and would not let me move up. After that my faith in the Imagine games was gone but i then i got this game (on making up my mind to give the Imagine games and second chance), and they fully made it up to me but this game is by far the best Imagine game. i recommend it as it is easy to lean how to play and some things are to simple to do it doen't even need to explain how to do it. Also a plus is that you can dress the groom and bride for just everyday and give the brides room a makeover, and that makes the game more fun and go on just that little bit more, i just wish all of the Imagine games whould have that bit in it.
So that is my review, and i say go for it, this game is well worth the money! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Rachel age 12, 10 Dec 2008
By 
A. M. Harris - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Imagine Dream Wedding (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
Although this game is good it only took me 2 hours to complete.Its a very short game for all the money you pay.

Rachel age 12
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fighting over it!, 9 Feb 2010
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Imagine Dream Wedding (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
I bought this for christmas for my 8 year old and she loves it. My 5 year old does too and they are always fighting over it. I think it was quite easy and did nt take long for my 8 year to finish but it did nt deter from the enjoyment and they still play on it now. I just need to decide which Imagine game to get for my 5 year old now to stop the fighting but its proving a tricky one as alot of the reviews say they can be hard. Anyway over all a good buy!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Too Easy, 7 Jan 2009
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Imagine Dream Wedding (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
My Daughter is 12 years old and she got this game for christmas. I see what they mean by 3+ she did not play it for long but yet she completed this game in 3 days . I would say this game is not for anyone older than 10. Its a great game but not very challenging for older children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good fun for any romantics!, 3 Feb 2009
A Kid's Review
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Imagine Dream Wedding (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
This game is easy to play and fun for anyone who likes weddings! It covers everything from the groom's clothes to the text style on the invitation! You get to choose wedding dresses from a good selection. You unlock more locations, dresses, clothes and make up as you progress through the game. This game is suitable for 9+! Once you've finished all the weddings, press reset to play again and do even better!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars imagine dream wedding, 10 Jun 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Imagine Dream Wedding (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
exactly what you would expect from the imagine series. A fun, addictive game that my daughter couldn't put down. Enjoyed designing her wedding over and over again. Great for any little girl who loves to design and plan. Aimed at 6-10 years any older may find it a bit boring and repetitive at times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hours of fun!, 16 Feb 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Imagine Dream Wedding (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
I bought this for my seven year old and he has spent hours playing on it. You create a whole wedding; outfits/hair/make up for the main characters, flowers and the rooms and then you get to photograph the ceremony. You then get to view the photos you've taken in a slide show. Really good fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Gets a little boring after a while, 1 Feb 2011
A Kid's Review
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Imagine Dream Wedding (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
I completed it really quick and it got boring after a while because you were just doing the same thing over and over again. Really the only good bit on the game is when you can design your own wedding. Overall I wouldn't recommend it to ages of 10 and over .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Imagine Dream Wedding (Nintendo DS)
Imagine Dream Wedding (Nintendo DS) by Ubisoft (Nintendo DS)
10.86
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews