Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good, what else can i say
to start the estimated delivery date was the 23rd and its here on the 20th in a great solid box with the bag inside, the sulphur is a VERY fine powder better than I thought and also a large sticker on the front displaying its flammable hazard, my main use for this will be to make some sulphur soap but im sure searching the web ill fine other household uses
Published 14 months ago by Niall Johnson

versus
3 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars CONTAMINATED
This sulfur has been recovered from past use and is contaminated with organic debris and I dread to think what else. No use - in the bin it went.
Published on 12 Dec 2011 by DoctorSimon


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good, what else can i say, 20 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pure Sulphur Brimstone Powder Incense 500Gms High Grade
to start the estimated delivery date was the 23rd and its here on the 20th in a great solid box with the bag inside, the sulphur is a VERY fine powder better than I thought and also a large sticker on the front displaying its flammable hazard, my main use for this will be to make some sulphur soap but im sure searching the web ill fine other household uses
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Flowers of Sulphur, 4 July 2012
By 
J. Littler (Bristol UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pure Sulphur Brimstone Powder Incense 500Gms High Grade
Just what I needed to puff over my vine to keep mildew away. Nicely powdery and free-running. I'm not intending to make gunpowder, in spite of the "other people also bought" suggestions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Magic Powder!!!!, 23 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pure Sulphur Brimstone Powder Incense 500Gms High Grade
Well what can i say, it is what it says on the tin. Pure and fine, great for its purpose. I would advice who ever uses this powder that its not a Gold, Silver or any either metal things friendly e.g. jewellery. Please use gloves and wash hands thoroughly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great price, pure product, works a treat., 12 Jun 2014
By 
Adrian (Andover, England (UK)) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pure Sulphur Brimstone Powder Incense 500Gms High Grade
Far cheaper than others and yet great quality. It's sulphur, what more can you say about it.

Appart from. . . .

I would add that I'd like to see this produced as a fair trade product as I know the trade of recovering this material from volcanic vents and volcanoes is extremely hazardous work for many poor people and even children around the world and I'd like to see them paid a far higher price for the risks they are taking and the extreme labour that recovering this useful material/element involves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for propagating cactus, 17 Feb 2014
By 
Mimi Moor - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pure Sulphur Brimstone Powder Incense 500Gms High Grade
I use this to seal off the ends of cactus when grafting and propagating. It stops fungus forming and works very well. I live abroad in a country with high humidity and fungus is a problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Life saver, 24 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pure Sulphur Brimstone Powder Incense 500Gms High Grade
After reading a book on holiday about my dogs condition of lice between his toe pads. I purchased this and mixed with lard as perscibed. Within in a week my dog was healthy again and cured something Vets had failed to do in five years. Would have paid ten times as much..............!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, 20 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pure Sulphur Brimstone Powder Incense 500Gms High Grade
Very pleased with packaging and quick delivery. Have been using Sulphur for years growing acid loving plants in limy soil, and for the odd Roman Candle! Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just as described, 30 Dec 2011
By 
Mr. I. Cunninngham "IanC" (Wiltshire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pure Sulphur Brimstone Powder Incense 500Gms High Grade
Comes in a good plastic labeled pot with a screw cap. Nicely powdered. Nothing to add except that it is exactly as described.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good, 18 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pure Sulphur Brimstone Powder Incense 500Gms High Grade
fine powder pure as far as i can tell perhaps not as flammable as i had hoped but can ignite and burns well. smells though what do you expect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Found it at last., 4 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pure Sulphur Brimstone Powder Incense 500Gms High Grade
I used to be able to get this at my local garden centre but, alas no more. Still the best thing, in my opinion, for a total fumigation of my greenhouse when burned. Also excellent when used as a dusting on bulbs and tubers to prevent storage rots over the winter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews