Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars2
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 December 2008
I just got this album and it's definately Kool G Raps best material in quite a while. The production is good, G Rap sounds hungry on many of the tracks and there are plenty of them, 25 in all.

The track listing is:

1. Another Day
2. Talking to the people pt 1
3. Talking to the people pt 2
4. Long live G Rap
5. Rising up
6. Playas play
7. Hood tales
8. Major league ft. J Love & Meyhem
9. 4 in a clip ft. Styles P, Nino Bless & Joell Ortiz
10. Gun Ho City ft. Canibus
11. Letter P ft. Saigon
12. OG status ft. Busta Rhymes
13. Block is hot ft. Nino Bless
14. Thought I told you ft. Prodigy & Nature
15. Queens ft. 50 Cent, Prodigy, LL Cool J, & Tony Yayo
16. Take a loss
17. NYC ft. Jinx Da Juvy
18. Murder Fam ft. Infa Diamond & Jinx Da Juvy
19. Oz ft. Lord Jamal & Talib Kweli
20. Thug connection ft. AZ & Papoose
21. Deadly venoms ft. Ghostface, Raekwon, Big Daddy Kane & Lord Tariq
22. Life in the gutter
23. China White ft. Joell Ortiz
24. No ordinary love ft. Ma Barker
25. Unda my wing
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2009
Yes it is a good Kool G Rap album but the "J-Love" screams, shout outs are a bit annoying. It wouldn't be too bad if it was at the start or the end of a track but its everywhere at times! A lot of the songs are on other Kool G Rap cds and to be honest a few of the tracks towards the end are only like a "featuring Kool G Rap". Dont get me wrong, it is still a good album but it wont be to everybodies taste with the shout outs from J-Love. Also when ripped for ipod listening there is a gap between songs which is a pain as the mixes should be smooth and effortless and not noticeable! If you are new to Kool G Rap I'd recommend some of his earlier work with DJ Polo and that way you will get over the stupid j-love stuff! In all fairness I dont need to be told every 2 minutes who the dj is.......
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)