Customer Reviews


129 Reviews
5 star:
 (108)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


68 of 68 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super Filters
I've used Hoya filters for quite a while now. I was previously using the Pro-1 models, and was generally very happy with their filtering qualities, but had problems keeping them smear-free. Enter the HD - these things are very well constructed and nicely hefty. The coating also works very well, and they are extremely non-reflective. They are just a cut above the...
Published on 14 Aug 2009 by Robert Groom

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Sold as uv(0), but uv type in question.
The item was advertised as type uv(0) but the packaging and the filter indicated simply uv. I've been in touch with the retailer who were quick to apologise and offer a refund and they were going to chase their suppier to clarify whether the item is in fact uv(0). I recommend purchasers check for an update from the retailer before paying a premium price for this item.
Published 8 months ago by grooveolux


‹ Previous | 1 2 313 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everyone should have one, 26 Aug 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hoya 77mm HD Digital UV(0) Screw in Filter (Accessory)
I buy UV filters for all my lenses, mainly for the protection they give - as most of the books say, how much better it is to have to replace a cheap(ish) filter than a lens costing hundreds of ££.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HOYA 67mm HD Filter, 1 July 2010
By 
Stoobiee "Stu H" (Stafford,England.) - See all my reviews
I purchased this filter after I was lucky enough to get a Canon 70-200mm F4 L series lens.
If you buy such a lens you need a filter to match, this one is fantastic, excellent quality, also thin when on the lens, you hardly know it's there, and it matches the quality of your lens.
If you need excellent protection and good quality look no further!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hoya HD UV Filter, 30 May 2010
The new top of the range filter from Hoya. Seems to do the job perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hoya 58mm HD UV(0), 17 Nov 2009
By 
Gryphon (Bedford, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It's a Hoya filter so very well made and in a very thin mounting frame (good for wide angle lenses). I have this mounted on the front of a Canon HF-S11 video camera to keep the dust out and protect the camera's optics. A number of manufacturers now make cameras without proper lens caps and with just a plastic eyelid shutter so I wanted something a lot better to keep harmful debris out of the camera itself. This filter fills that role and is itself protected by an additional Canon EOS lens cap bought as a spare. Hopefully when travelling in the tropics is will reduce the condensation inside the camera caused by high humidity when moving from air conditioned rooms to the outside world!! Note that the 'HD' means Heavy Duty and not High Definition. This is a filter designed to take a knock or two without breaking or scratching.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars High Quality, 8 Jan 2014
By 
Trevor D. Vingoe (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hoya 77mm HD Digital UV(0) Screw in Filter (Accessory)
What I liked the most was that rain spots came off easily. On other filters it's been hard to get rid of rain spots but on this one they came straight off - perfect!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The filter is fine, but the shipping..., 22 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The filter arrived quick and in one piece.

However, Amazon decided to send the filter in one of their cardboard dvd sized envelopes with no sort of protection. The packaging of the filter was completely dented and looked like a dog had chewed on it or something like that. Not what I expected from Amazon. Luckily the filter is tough and of high quality, but this is the first time that I am dissatisfied with Amazon packaging!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant lens protection filter, 12 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This top of the range Hoya protection/UV filter is very good indeed. It did not mark at all during a recent 2 week walking holiday, when I used the camera to take about 600 pictures using the same lens every day - despite some rain, dust and accidental finger touches. It even survived an accidental slip against some rocks whilst photographing a flower at close range! It pays to buy the best, and Amazon filter prices make them the only place to buy them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb Filter, 24 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have bought other filters and usually find a noticeable difference to my pics when using them . With this one, there is very little dust collection and it is as good as it can get.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great purchase, 16 Feb 2011
By 
bought this after purchasing a new camera recently and decided to pay a little more for this filter than the standard pro series filter. am happy with the purchase and money well spent so far
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great filter, 7 Dec 2010
By 
This review is from: Hoya 77mm HD Digital UV(0) Screw in Filter (Accessory)
Having purchased a Canon 300mm L lens I was looking for a filter to cut out UV and protect my hefty investment from knocks and scratches.Having read a number of reviews on the internet, I finally decided on a Hoya HD Digital Filter.The filter is a screw mount for 77mm Lenses and seats snuggly on my lens with no issue using original lens cap.Photos taken so far have been great and I would happily recommend this filter to anyone.
I shopped around on the Internet and found Amazon to be cheapest plus usual free delivery.Hoya 77mm HD Digital UV(0) Screw in Filter
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 313 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews