Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Prime Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars57
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£2.62+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 December 2012
I bought this after listening to the story being read whilst on placement at a school in Y3.
Enjoyed the story so much I looked on Amazon for the dvd, which I bought and watched in the Christmas season with my own children.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2013
The pace is a little slow and the overall atmosphere is a bit subdued. It's a theme that's been done elsewhere but the actors manage to salvage a rather pedestrian script.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2014
This rating is from my 8 year old son who loved it. Great story, good bit of history, some good music and a good message. Plus that nice Christmassy feel to it too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2015
Disappointing. I didn't much care for this but don't take my word for it. Have a look for yourself and it might be just the film for you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2013
This is a film to settle the children down after a noisy time on Christmas Day. It is quite emotional, but appropriate for the Season.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2013
I bought this for a friend who likes Christmas feel good movies, she was very pleased with it. I would definitely recommend to others
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2012
i had been looking for this film but couldnt find it so thanks to you i now have them in my collection so thankyou very much
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2013
Superb item, i would recommend this item, I love this item which i purchased, i would consider this item without a doubt
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2013
This, like the book, is a lovely, heart-warming Christmas story on DVD. A lovely present. Something you want to keep.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2014
Lovely family movie - nice and slow. Best to get a hot chocolate, chill out and forget about the Christmas hectic!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)