Customer Reviews


93 Reviews
5 star:
 (65)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


36 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Don't miss this one!
I bought not long time ago this item for an incredible bargain price. This BD collection is something anyone must have. Movies are legendary, you just cannot stop watching them. It's true that the 3rd movie is not comparable with the others (I think people like more "sand" mummies than a chinese mummy), but is still a great enjoyable movie. Video and Audio are superb...
Published on 28 July 2010 by Charles Burl Ellwood

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Excellent bargain
Bought this as a present for my husband. I personally think the 3rd film in the box set is the best.
Published 5 months ago by Tammy


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

36 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Don't miss this one!, 28 July 2010
This review is from: The Mummy 1, 2 & 3 Box Set [Blu-ray] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
I bought not long time ago this item for an incredible bargain price. This BD collection is something anyone must have. Movies are legendary, you just cannot stop watching them. It's true that the 3rd movie is not comparable with the others (I think people like more "sand" mummies than a chinese mummy), but is still a great enjoyable movie. Video and Audio are superb. What else? There are a lot of adds and bonus features on each disc.Audio tracks available are : English DTS Master AUdio 5.1, French, Italian, German, Spanish, Japanese DTS Surround 5.1(all discs); Subtitles: English SDH, French, Italian, German, Spanish, Japanese, Korean, Swedish, Danish, Finnish, Dutch, Norwegian, Portuguese, Traditional Mandarin (all discs). Enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great boxset, 1 Jun 2010
By 
This review is from: The Mummy 1, 2 & 3 Box Set [Blu-ray] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
These movies are great and are an enjoyable watch. I purchased these as an upgrade from DVD. The quality is fantastic, great picture quality and great sound. The detail is brilliant. The only downside is that i feel they should have stopped at the second movie. The third movie just doesnt have the same buzz as the other two, and it makes a different not having Rachel Weiz in it. But overall a brilliant blu ray, well worth buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great box set, 17 Dec 2008
By 
Steve (Manchester (Salford)) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Mummy 1, 2 & 3 Box Set [Blu-ray] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
I used to own the 1st 2 mummy movies on HDDVD and to be honest the blu-ray versions are on par with the HDDVD, they may not pull out as much detail as say The Dark Knight but the picture is still detailed, smooth and vibrant. There are quite a few extras on the Discs too, each movie comes on 1 disc and extras are on that same one disc, Sound seems to be limited to DTS on all movies, its possible there are other sound formats but as yet I havent found them.

The best of the 3 is the original mummy and each other getting worse as the trilogy goes on, thats not to say they are bad movies by any means. The 3rd in the trilogy suffers from the obvious cast change, Rachel Weisz is no longer in the mummy movies and is greatly missed, her replacement does a sterling job but the change is still too obvious.
The annoying kid from the mummy returns has grown up in the 3rd installment and has suddenly developed an american accent but even so the 3rd movie is ok to kill a couple of hours.

Now, what makes this collection stand out from the crowd is the 3rd movie absolutely oozes BD-Live extras (BD LIVE PLAYER IS REQUIRED), these come in the form of previews for other movies, a BD-live communtiy where you can send clips from the movie to friends on the PS3, im pretty sure you have to register online for this tho, a fast internet connection will be best for the movie previews as mine is quite slow it did cause the clips to stutter while buffering, even so, its nice to see a BD movie that actually takes advantage of BD-Live and does a good job of it, unlike IRON MAN!

All in all this box set is a fantastic buy, 1 fantastic movie, 2 pretty good movies and loads of BD LIVE extras on the Mummy Tomb of the Dragon Emperor.. oh and just incase anyone wanted to know, King Kong will be availible soon on blu ray (information found on the mummy 3 BD Live extras)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


41 of 54 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awsome set, 10 Nov 2008
By 
Lee J. Ridgard (Chesterfield, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Mummy 1, 2 & 3 Box Set [Blu-ray] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
I have conducted alot of reserch and it looks like the blu ray set is likely to contain the deluxe editions of the first two films that were relesed in the US earler this year and as for the third film not much about the features are known.

Here are the extras for the deluxe editions of the first two films.

The Mummy: Deluxe Edition

Special Features
DTS HD 5.1 (English)
DTS 5.1 (Spanish)
DTS 5.1 (French)
Deleted Scenes
Feature Commentary with Director/Writer Stephen Sommers and Executive Producer/Editor Bob Ducsay
Feature Commentary with Actor Brendan Fraser
Feature Commentary with Actors Oded Fehr, Kevin J. O'Connor and Arnold Vosloo
Mummy: Tomb of the Dragon Emperor Sneak Peek
Visual and Special Effects Formation
An Army to Rule the World Part 1
History of "The Mummy" Franchise
Building a Better Mummy
Storyboard to Final Film Comparison
Photograph Montage

The Mummy Returns: Deluxe Edition

Special Features
DTS HD 5.1 (English)
DTS 5.1 (Spanish)
DTS 5.1 (French)
English DTS-HD Master Audio 5.1
French DTS 5.1 Surround
Spanish DTS 5.1 Surround
Outtakes
Feature Commentary with Director/Writer Stephen Sommers and Executive Producer/Editor Bob Ducsay
Mummy: Tomb of the Dragon Emperor Sneak Peek
An Army to Rule the World Part 2
Unraveling the Legacy of The Mummy
Visual and Special Effects Formation
An Exclusive Conversation With The Rock
Spotlight On Location
Storyboard to Final Film Comparison
Live "Forever May Not Be Long Enough" Music Video

The Mummy: Tomb Of The Dragon Emperor

Special Feature
Unknown
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good movies, 6 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fantastic old movie from the 1990's onwards. Amazing effects and good theme with great chacters and fantastic scenery. A must see on all three movies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great films, 19 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i have to admit that like some others who have reviewed this product the last film does leave me a bit cold but the first two are all time classics and the children love watching them over and over.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Excellent bargain, 19 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this as a present for my husband. I personally think the 3rd film in the box set is the best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars OOPS!!!!!, 9 Nov 2013
By 
D. E. WOOD "Slinger" (Isle of Wight, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I really enjoyed this trilogy, even the third one which took us away from the African desert to the Orient. The HUGE problem with my particular set was that it contained The Mummy Returns (Part 2) twice. There was no first film. So I had to order the first film from someone else online. I had bought this set a few months before I actually managed to view it so didn't realise it was missing. Having said all that, the whole trilogy is amazing. Great adventure, no swearing (so my grandchildren can watch it too) and plenty of action. Good CGI makes it all the better. Brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My DVD, 31 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Review for the mummy DVD I bought this DVD as a present for a family member he will be well pleased with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great stuff, 27 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mummy 1, 2 & 3 Box Set [Blu-ray] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
I hated this the first time I saw it but it grew on me and now I love it , another great offer on Amazon made it possible to own it on blue ray. 5 stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Mummy 1, 2 & 3 Box Set [Blu-ray] [Region Free]
The Mummy 1, 2 & 3 Box Set [Blu-ray] [Region Free] by Stephen Sommers (Blu-ray - 2008)
33.75
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews