Customer Reviews


10 Reviews


3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars classic - must own, no question, 18 Nov. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No Sleep 'Til Hammersmith (Audio CD)
This is a classic album I have in vinyl, and I am glad at the extras they have put in here. In fact no word can do justice to this stellar historical album, so just stop reading reviews, and buy it right now. Satisfaction guaranteed. Fast Eddie was great then, and this is a great testimony of the pre-Phil Campbell days. Motorhead is a whole chapter of the history of rock, period, and this is one of their objectively best albums.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Motorhead no sleep till hammer smith deluxe 2 cd edition, 19 Oct. 2013
By 
George Arnold - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: No Sleep 'Til Hammersmith (Audio CD)
the sound Quality is very good and its got extra tracks what more could you want play it with the volume up and enjoy motorhead you will be singing the songs for months
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars motorhead at their very best this album rocks, 17 Jan. 2015
By 
A. redman "pigpen" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: No Sleep 'Til Hammersmith (Audio CD)
i was there ......motorhead at their very best this album rocks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is about the first cd- don't hae the deluxe edition, 19 July 2010
By 
This review is from: No Sleep 'Til Hammersmith (Audio CD)
Well where can I start? This has got to be the best live heavy metal album I've ever heard.

It's got excellent electric guitar playing, Lenny's awesome vocals and the band never lose any energy at any stage whatsoever.

If you want to hear a flawless live heavy metal album then start here!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars No sleep from Leeds, 10 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No Sleep 'Til Hammersmith (Audio CD)
Brilliant, from a post punk, pre-thrash band.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars On your feet you feel the beat, it goes straight to your spine,, 4 Jun. 2009
This review is from: No Sleep 'Til Hammersmith (Audio CD)
Simply the most bombastic album ever.
I wasn't at Hammersmith but I was at a lot of the other gigs on the tour and this captures the dirt, power and passion perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 Dec. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No Sleep 'Til Hammersmith (Audio CD)
ok thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Motorhead - Crazy and Live Album, 8 Dec. 2009
By 
Gennaro Marano Jr. "Motorhead Metal Man" (Sao Paulo, SP Brazil) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: No Sleep 'Til Hammersmith (Audio CD)
This sample is just what a live great album should be. Motorhead is the world greatest band and this compilation brings the best of the band. A classic stuffed with songs like Ace of Spades, We are the Road Crew (amazing guitar solo) and The Chase is Better than the Catch (Good and Loud). You must buy that live album from one of the world's greatest bands playing thrash metal, rock and roll, heavy metal and fast metal. You know what!? That's Motorhead Loud and Live!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hard as nails, 29 Jun. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No Sleep 'Til Hammersmith (Audio CD)
As a recent convert to Motorhead this album convinced me that these guys are awesome. This is music at its loudest, rawest best. All hail Lemmy, Fast Eddie & Philthy Animal!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Oh yes!, 27 Jan. 2002
By A Customer
I dont actually have this on CD, but a limited edition gold vinyl. But, god this is a good album. Basically, its a best of Motorhead, but live, so you get the usual crowd/band banter, and the added bonus of most songs being played faster. I think the fact that Metal Hammer included it their ".. what you havent got..." section says it all really!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

No Sleep 'Til Hammersmith
No Sleep 'Til Hammersmith by Motörhead (Audio CD - 2015)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews