Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best of Dennis Brown
What a singer, I love every track on this album - just a tragic shame Denis is no longer with us to continue the vibes. Reggea at its best.
Published on 30 Aug. 2010 by Goldie Horne

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars big up Dennis
here one of the true great of jamaica music not one of is best cd, but never the less still enjoyable, yeh yeh.
Published 20 months ago by kirk whyte


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best of Dennis Brown, 30 Aug. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best Of (Audio CD)
What a singer, I love every track on this album - just a tragic shame Denis is no longer with us to continue the vibes. Reggea at its best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wicked album, 3 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best Of (Audio CD)
Great album, bring back some great memories for us both. cant beleive it took so long to buy it as we both love Dennis' sound.
If this is your kind of stuff check out the Trojan 40 track reggae sets and you will feel like you're back in your youth singing along with a great big smile accross your face.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Memories, 26 Aug. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best of Dennis Brown: The Niney Years (Audio CD)
Bought this because his voice is amazing and distinguishable. Have been brought up on Dennis Brown and various other reggae artistes but mainly because my boyfriend sang one of his songs to me (at a dance quite badly) and it just stuck with me, so had to buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars reggae prince, 29 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is an excellent cd containing all of dennis brown hits both old and newer.fine, fine roots music.He was an outstanding singer.One of Jamaica,s finest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Reggae, 6 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best of Dennis Brown: The Niney Years (Audio CD)
In my opinion, if you enjoy listening to Reggae then this c.d is worth buying - I love it and would recomend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars big up Dennis, 22 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best Of (Audio CD)
here one of the true great of jamaica music not one of is best cd, but never the less still enjoyable, yeh yeh.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 29 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love this album always play it real roots rock reagge great for summer parties
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 26 Dec. 2014
By 
Smilerblack (Birmingham. uk) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best Of (Audio CD)
One of the best Reggae stars. Great voice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Best of Dennis Brown: The Niney Years
The Best of Dennis Brown: The Niney Years by Dennis Brown (Audio CD - 2008)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews