Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Invest in the future with Omnisphere, 18 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spectrasonics Omnisphere (Electronics)
This soft-synth is truly amazing. You need only to watch any of the numerous videos on You Tube, to get a feel for it's unquantifiable potential.

Provided at a fraction of the cost of any conventional hardware synthesizer and several times more user friendly and capable, it is very hard to get your mind around the fact that something so expansive & wonderful, fits right in your mailbox!

Of equal importance to the 'front-end' capabilities, you can rest assured that Spectrasonics (the design team) are very good on product support; you really can buy with the confidence that they care, and do not hide behind a barrage of confusing links on an over-populated web site.

Finally, I know, through my experience with Stylus RMX, an older and more established product of theirs, that this is not only a state of the art product today; it will continue to be improved, and will NOT therefore be overtaken in today's technological tidal wave and will never be 'laid to rest' by the design team. If you opt for it, you are not only buying hours of pleasure and inspiration now, you are investing in a product that will blossom like a well cared for garden.

Finally, do check your system's capabilities with those of the software carefully, before buying in. It is designed to be processor-efficient, but the capabilities of this vast synth engine, do need a processor that packs a punch, and the RAM to deliver it.

ENJOY (and then savour every update as if you were starting over)!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Heaven, 26 Aug 2010
This review is from: Spectrasonics Omnisphere (Electronics)
This program is just too wonderful for words. An endless procession of great, inspiring presets for a start, easily updated via the Spectrasonics website. Also excellent support with carefully made tutorial videos. Furthermore, patch modification is straightforward and fun. One tip - buy yourself a Whopping Computer to run this thing with any comfort because it eats CPU like nothing else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Utterly jawdropping, 8 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spectrasonics Omnisphere (Electronics)
I'm new to the music production scene, basically i asked a mate what vst's he recommends and this was mentioned. OMG. The sounds this piece of software has in it's database are unbelievable. There isn't enough time in the day to go through them all. The synthetic sounds are amazing, there are tons and tons of really atmospheric ones. These simply wow anyone who hears them but the normal instruments also sound top notch. I've got komplete 8 but the sounds in omnisphere sound much more lush, possibly not as realistic but in my opinion make a track sound far better. I think this is a fairly expensive vst but to be honest it's a bargain. The sounds are THAT good. God knows what it'll sound like when i upgrade my sound card and speakers, I've got goose bumps just thinking about it. The comments about this software being greedy on the PC spec are not entirely justified. I've got an intel i7 950 running at 3.07Ghz with 12GB of RAM and have no issues, I can have 4 or 5 instances of omnisphere with sonar X1 and I don't go above about 40% of my RAM and it doesn't impact the CPU much, maybe 10% and thats with other vst's running such as trilian, Z3TA and Battery. The intel i7 does give you 8 locical cores though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Mothership, 4 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spectrasonics Omnisphere (Electronics)
This is THE soft synth, a real beast of sounds.

Consistently voted the number one synth, it has enough sound sculpting features
to keep you occupied for the rest of your life and that is both its strength and
its weakness. The interface levels can appear daunting and it's easy to get either
lost in it or to get to a point where you have to start over from the
beginning.

Regardless of that, if you've got the time to invest it will repay you with a vast
array of options that can turn even basic sounds into complex arrangements. The
presets are of a high quality but can be somewhat 'samey' in various sets but because
of the ability to sculpt anything and everything this isn't really a downside.

I use Omnisphere alongside many other synths, Gladiator, Alchemy, Massive, Absynth 5
and Phaedra to name but five and it remains my favourite. I also use Spectrasonics
Stylus RMX and both offerings should be at the top of anyone's wish list.

Slick, feature rich and daunting but oh so wonderful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Synthtastic, 12 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spectrasonics Omnisphere (Electronics)
I have to say this synth is worth every penny. I read all the reviews and couldn't quite figure why it cost sooo much more than a lot of other vsts but having saved my pennies and bought the thing I now know why.
1. forget the huge amount of presets
2. forget the 8 layers of sound
3. forget the endless fx chain possibilities

Just revel in the joy of the simple synth, its intuitive, easy to programme sounds, sounds great, the filters are something else and all in all this thing is the go to synth for any kind of sound you could hope to create.

best money I have ever spent, if you think modulation and routing are a Massive only thing then this baby will blow your mind
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 13 Feb 2012
This review is from: Spectrasonics Omnisphere (Electronics)
I bought this for my son, along with Trillian, also reviewed by me somewhere. A very complex and powerful package/combination, but not for the faint hearted or those new to the midi concept. But if you are already working in Cubase or something similar the terminology will be familiar as will the concepts. Needs plenty of memory, but check out the You Tube clips of it at work to see what it can do. The pair cost about £500, which is a reasonable amount for such a powerful and flexible tool. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Probably the best virtual instrument in the world, 21 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spectrasonics Omnisphere (Electronics)
Whilst it is generally expensive to purchase, Omnisphere is definitely worth the cash. Packed with endless lush and creative sounds from conventional instruments through to atmospheric pads and effects it is without doubt the most versatile VST on the market. I would dare to say that for a good 90% of home-makers and recorders of music this is the only instrument you'll ever need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 30 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spectrasonics Omnisphere (Electronics)
There is so much more to this synth that does not first come across, but after watching a few tutorial videos and doing a little experimentation it is definitely a true power house. If you are looking for an all round tool to enhance existing tracks or to feature in your music, you will not go wrong with Omnisphere, the level of detail in the sounds is first rate and the amount of effort the guys have put into the "right out of the box" enjoyment is incredible, the quality is great and the sounds are so well engineered it is easy to balance them in your tracks, if you are a keyboard player or not this thing makes creating professional sounding music easy, all that left to decide is just where you want to go with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb Synth, 25 July 2011
This review is from: Spectrasonics Omnisphere (Electronics)
When I first about this soft synth I was awestruck at the possibilities that awaited anyone who got thier hands on it.And now that I have it I can honestly say that I'm still awe struck.
The factory sounds are suberb and the more you delve into this monster the better it gets.The only problem I have found that using several instants of Omnisphere in your DAW can crush the CPU.
Apart from that it is worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just Amazing!!, 10 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spectrasonics Omnisphere (Electronics)
I have used many synths in my time - both physical and computer-based, and without a doubt this is the most creative and user-friendly piece of kit/software I'm now proud to own.
Getting fast results in my studio is important to me, and with Spectrasonic's Omnisphere that's exactly what I get...with sounds that just blow me away! In fact the trouble I have is that everything sounds 'so good', it's hard to settle on a final one for the mix!!
It's true that it's not the cheapest computer-synth out there, but you must consider it as a lifetime investment, as well as a huge enhancement to any studio setup. After you have looked under the hood of this baby I think you will decide it was money well spent. Spectrasonics also promise future updates which, for me, simply adds to what is already a fantastic weapon to have in any studio setup.
There's not a great deal more I can say about Omnisphere apart from.....well..........in almost 30 years of making music and music production, this is 'by far' one of the best things I've ever bought.
If you think it's too expensiver - save for it. If you have the money - just get it. As far as synths go...it's probably one of the only ones you'll ever need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Spectrasonics Omnisphere
Spectrasonics Omnisphere by Spectrasonics
£289.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews