Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A timeless classic!
This album has been playing in my CD player since its release many years ago. With unique sounds, catchy tunes and incredibley fresh beats it is a mystery what happened to one of the best bands to have come from the U.K!!!
This is the perfect album to listen to anytime, anyplace. It is the perfect accompniment to Space's "Tin Planet", which is also a rythmical...
Published on 17 Aug 2005 by Amazon Customer

versus
3 of 29 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Drop dead.
Me & You Versus The World is pretty cool. Dark Clouds is well worthy of a mention too. The rest of the songs are not.
How much you willing to pay for two songs?
Published on 30 July 2000 by Christopher Morris


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A timeless classic!, 17 Aug 2005
This review is from: Spiders (Audio CD)
This album has been playing in my CD player since its release many years ago. With unique sounds, catchy tunes and incredibley fresh beats it is a mystery what happened to one of the best bands to have come from the U.K!!!
This is the perfect album to listen to anytime, anyplace. It is the perfect accompniment to Space's "Tin Planet", which is also a rythmical sensation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Indie album ever, 30 Nov 2000
By 
This review is from: Spiders (Audio CD)
not many people would rate space, or maybe even knew of them before the ballad of tom jones, but this is almost the best work by an indie band (excluding parklife by blur)eva, the comedy of 'neighbourhood' continues in 'mister psycho'(the best song on the album) and the entire album is brilliant. it's original, although can be a bit samey to some people each song is different to trained indie ears. the reason for getting up in the mornings lies in this cd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Would recommend, 11 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spiders (Audio CD)
Received goods and really pleased :-) been looking for this cd for ages so happy I got it from them :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 24 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spiders (Audio CD)
this is an excellent product and seems to be of good quality. great value for money. does exactly what I want.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Something to listen to when you feel a bit nuts, 21 Sep 2002
By 
Skip (Wales but England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Spiders (Audio CD)
Spiders is the debut album of Liverpool-based band Space, and it is a near-perfect album. The weird blend of styles - the pitch-black comedy of "Neighborhood" and the (admittedly slightly weak) political commentary of "Lovechild of the Queen" - provides a tune for every occasion. Feeling anarchic? Listen to "Kill Me". Feeling soft? Listen to "Me and You Versus the World". There's something here for everyone. Buy this, and then go out and buy Tin Planet, their next album. Space Rocks!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Its amaaaaaaaaaaaaaazing, 12 Sep 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Spiders (Audio CD)
I don't care what critics say, the funny verse's (at 666 there lives a mr Milller he's our local vicar and a serial Killer) make this CD what it is. I find that space's songs although different than other indie bands are a lot better than that of oasis. Overall this is deffinitaly worth buying those of you who like the strange side of music
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars All things from Liverpool are Good, 20 April 2012
By 
This review is from: Spiders (Audio CD)
All things from Liverpool are good and this is no exception. Beautifully made, great instrumentation, witty lyrics and off kilter vocals make this an interesting listen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spiders Rule, 4 May 2011
This review is from: Spiders (Audio CD)
By the late 90s there weren't many traditional pop groups left-Shed Seven,The Farm,Cast (formed from the remnants of the Las) and this other Liverpool one.
Top of the Pops had become tedious with week after week of hip hoppers and people whose names all began with D J
I picked this up from a car boot as I like spiders.They are the real inheritors of the Earth and we're just the custodians.Unfortunately they haven't a great deal of sense when they crawl up to the bath plug and then try and scale the walls of the bath.Which they are unable to do on a plastic or enamel surface.I have to introduce them to a sheet of paper then upend a glass before putting them outside.But its registered on the spider grapevine that an act of kindness prevents you being eaten by a spider on the Last Days of Judgment when all insects and bugs will devour Mankind
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 29 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Drop dead., 30 July 2000
By 
Christopher Morris "twister84" (North East England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Spiders (Audio CD)
Me & You Versus The World is pretty cool. Dark Clouds is well worthy of a mention too. The rest of the songs are not.
How much you willing to pay for two songs?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Spiders
Spiders by Space
Buy MP3 Album7.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews