Customer Reviews


99 Reviews
5 star:
 (53)
4 star:
 (27)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheap speakers
Not the loudest but give a surprisingly good sound for such a cheap speaker.
Very well constructed and look great to boot.

Well worth the money.
Published on 22 Dec 2010 by DesSimpson

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars poor sound quality
the sound quality is mediocre, very muffled at high levels. It was cheap though so I suppose I should have expecte it.
Published 18 months ago by Peter Dunleavy


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheap speakers, 22 Dec 2010
This review is from: Logitech LS11 2.0 Stereo Speaker System - Black/Silver (Personal Computers)
Not the loudest but give a surprisingly good sound for such a cheap speaker.
Very well constructed and look great to boot.

Well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


56 of 58 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value and look good, 23 Oct 2011
By 
G. Bentham (London UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Logitech LS11 2.0 Stereo Speaker System - Black/Silver (Personal Computers)
I've owned these speakers for over a year, have used them for music and speech hooked up to pc or mp3 player. Having tweaked my equaliser, i've just replaced my 80 2.1 speakers with these as the sound is more 'cohesive', even if they lack the deep bass.

Pros:
+ The silence! A real problem with most low-cost powered speaker systems is the hum or hiss they make. This system makes no hiss or hum AT ALL. You really benefit from that if you sit close to them at a desk.
+ Output is limited, but its enough for playing games, internet radio, films and music if its plugged into a pc or tv. You hit the end of the amplification before the sound distorts.
+ Great sound stage - much better stereo sensation than my old 2.1 system that cost 4x as much.
+ For the money, and providing you have a decent equaliser on your device, they can deliver a good sound - competitive at the price, better than average for cheap desktop speakers.
+ VERY well made. I've moved them, packed them up and unpacked and, yes, dropped them (!), but they're undamaged.

Cons:
- Not the best speakers for music at this price. No deep bass; bass can be boomy unless you tweak the equaliser to kill the mid bass; mid-range is a little constrained; mid treble bit too brash (@8KHZ, so kill that frequency with your equaliser).
- The separate power supply (though small and it stays cool) means several wires - though at least you can tidy is up using the built-in cable storage on the back of the speakers.
- With MP3 players I've found the amplification isn't really enough: no distortion, but simply too quiet at max vol.

Verdict:
If you want good looking, compack speakers that sound good (at this price point) and are well made, these are a good choice. However, if you're prepared to sacrifice looks and compactness for the best sound, I'd recommend the Logitech X-140 Multimedia Speakers (2.0) Logitech X-140 Multimedia Speakers (2.0), also for around 20. Bought a pair of those for someone else and they sound more refined, 'bigger' and more natural - I was really surprised - but they're a little bulky and not so handsome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Logitech speakers, 2 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Logitech LS11 2.0 Stereo Speaker System - Black/Silver (Personal Computers)
These speakers are really fantastic value, i was blown away on how good the sound was! Highly recommend these Logitech speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, 4 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Logitech LS11 2.0 Stereo Speaker System - Black/Silver (Personal Computers)
Like a lot of people I have a small LCD TV with really rubbish sound. These great little speakers sorted that out.
Great for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Second set, 2 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Logitech LS11 2.0 Stereo Speaker System - Black/Silver (Personal Computers)
I have these speakers on my PC and when my son needed new ones I bought him these.

The only thing I don't like about them is when you plug earphones into them, as well as the speaker cutting out, the volume control cuts out as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 29 Dec 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Logitech LS11 2.0 Stereo Speaker System - Black/Silver (Personal Computers)
Bought these for my small Digihome HD TV that the sound was tinny - made a good improvement and well pleased with them for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Couldn't ask for much more, 3 Jan 2011
By 
T. Wallace (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Logitech LS11 2.0 Stereo Speaker System - Black/Silver (Personal Computers)
I bought these to supplement a cheap flat screen tv that had very poor tinny sound. They work great in this roll and sound so much better than the original tv's speakers. They also work well with music and have a nice bassy sound for their size and lack of sub - alot of speakers in this range and size are very trebley.

I have a pair of Logitech Z5500's, these speakers granddaddies, plugged into my PC and there is obviously no comparison but for under 15 quid these speakers are fantastic value - just don't expect party level volume.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Wrong Power supply, 29 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Logitech LS11 2.0 Stereo Speaker System - Black/Silver (Personal Computers)
Bought a pair of these speakers in March 2014. Speakers returned unused as they are mains powered. This would have been fine but the mains power lead supplied was a two pin European style rendering the speakers useless in the UK. Thanks goodness for Amazons return/refund policy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Buy !, 22 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Logitech LS11 2.0 Stereo Speaker System - Black/Silver (Personal Computers)
I wasnt sure at first if they would be good speakers or not as they were cheap and didnt look very big , but the sound quality is great and there pretty loud ! they look good and perform very well ! Overall a great buy at a bargain price !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really pleased, 26 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Logitech LS11 2.0 Stereo Speaker System - Black/Silver (Personal Computers)
Purchased for my son to use with his computer. I was honestly shocked at the good quality sound. My son delighted and I am delighted as a really cheap price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Logitech LS11 2.0 Stereo Speaker System - Black/Silver
Used & New from: 17.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews