Customer Reviews


48 Reviews
5 star:
 (41)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great films!
I love father of the bride 1 and 2. They are great enjoyable family films and you will always walk away feeling great after watching them. My favourite is father of the bride 2, and frunk is my favourite character. I love his 'Baby vork out.' Would reccommend to anyone who likes comedy!
Published on 22 Dec 2009 by Amazon Customer

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Father of the Bride/Father of the Bride 2
I enjoyed both of these films, however I felt that the quality of the Father of the Bride 2 Disc was not as good as it could have been.
Published 15 months ago by J. Skinner


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great films!, 22 Dec 2009
I love father of the bride 1 and 2. They are great enjoyable family films and you will always walk away feeling great after watching them. My favourite is father of the bride 2, and frunk is my favourite character. I love his 'Baby vork out.' Would reccommend to anyone who likes comedy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great watching, 30 Oct 2009
By 
A. Jenkins "Ads" (weston super mare, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Father Of The Bride/Father Of The Bride 2 [DVD] (DVD)
great double dvd. I bought this item after a bad wedding experience and wanted my daughter to see this film as a result. very appropiate. Couldn't buy it anywhere else but on amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Father of the Bride 1&2, 13 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Father Of The Bride/Father Of The Bride 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Received in Excellent condition and just what was required to keep the grown ups entertained an excellent film with good entertainment all around
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, 8 Sep 2010
By 
Lynn Marie Diane Carneiro (Portugal) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Father Of The Bride/Father Of The Bride 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Two of my favourites from Steve Martin. The first deals with the plans for his daughters big wedding with all the trimmings and the second the pregnancy of his daughter and wife with lots of laughs. Both are feel good films.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars True to life., 17 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Father Of The Bride/Father Of The Bride 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Having been a father of a bride , I know what its like. I was lucky as I didnt have a "Frank".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Classic family films., 14 Jan 2014
By 
mummy spoon (South Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Father Of The Bride/Father Of The Bride 2 [DVD] (DVD)
I was born in the early eighties and grew up watching films like these, they're not the most amazing films I've ever seen but they are funny and sweet and heartwarming and best of all they bring back so many memories of watching them as a child.
If you like films such as Three men and a baby or Look who's talking then these are great ones to try, Steve Martin never fails to make me smile and these are my favourite films of his.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A father's love for his daughter, 9 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Father Of The Bride/Father Of The Bride 2 [DVD] (DVD)
These are two excellent films. Steve Martin is brilliant in the main role as a doting father and portrays excellently how a father feels when he is, to take it from the film, no longer the main person in his daughter's life. Martin Short nearly steals the show with his hilarious portrayal of Frank Eggelhoffer who is the wedding coordinator. Furthermore there is some very funny moments in both films. Overall I would recommend these films to friends and family and would make a great night's viewing. The actress who plays Steve Martin's daughter in the film gives a good performance also in my view and George Newbern who plays the groom is also in good form. Lastly the film shows how strong the bond can be between a father and daughter and how a father will do anything to protect his daughter from harm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars my daughter loves this film, 5 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Father Of The Bride/Father Of The Bride 2 [DVD] (DVD)
bought as a present for my daughter as it is one of her all time favorites - great item reasonable price too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Steve Martin DVDs, 30 May 2013
By 
B. J. Laidler "Happy Printer" (Surrey UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Father Of The Bride/Father Of The Bride 2 [DVD] (DVD)
A little dated but still worth viewing having been a Father of the Bride I found the original movie acurately the trials and tribulations which most Fathers seem to through.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Father of the Bride/Father of the Bride 2, 24 April 2013
By 
J. Skinner (East Grinstead, W Ssx, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Father Of The Bride/Father Of The Bride 2 [DVD] (DVD)
I enjoyed both of these films, however I felt that the quality of the Father of the Bride 2 Disc was not as good as it could have been.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Father Of The Bride/Father Of The Bride 2 [DVD]
5.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews